Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn - Grand Street Ink Reviews

Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn - Grand Street Ink
Grand Street Ink shown $27.00
Solemate is Lorna's latest amazing creation! A sock weight yarn that is made from 55% Superwash Merino, 15% Nylon and 30% Outlast, a fiber technology that continuously interacts with a body's microclimate to moderate temperature from being too hot or too cold. It was used by NASA. Ferrari uses it for their race car seats. Not only do you get this cutting edge technology, but it also comes in your favorite Lorna's hand-dyed color combinations! And don't forget that it is machine washable. Could you ask for anything else in a sock yarn?

$27.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Grand Street Ink)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
55% Superwash Merino, 15% Nylon, 30% Outlast
US Needle:
2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
425    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Wicking
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Solemate Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 152 reviews)

My KAL yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This dreamy yarn is so much fun to work with.
By lacenut1 on Nov 09, 2016      (read lacenut1's 11 other reviews) 7 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By littlebitfae on Sep 28, 2016      (read littlebitfae's 6 other reviews) 18 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By nkblackbelt12 on Sep 28, 2016      (read nkblackbelt12's 1 other review) 19 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Leijette Riopel on Aug 06, 2016      (read Leijette Riopel's 2 other reviews) 26 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By starlighthawaii on Jul 26, 2016      (read starlighthawaii's 5 other reviews) 21 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Leijette Riopel on Jul 26, 2016      (read Leijette Riopel's 2 other reviews) 25 out of 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Summer Weight yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This looks like it will be nice and light against the skin, Love the colors and the way it knits up
By DragonflyBlue13 on Jul 26, 2016      (read DragonflyBlue13's 9 other reviews) 24 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Favorite sock yarn. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great for socks and love that my feet don't get too warm or cold. Yarn knits up firm but soft to the touch and wears well.
By Leslie G on Jul 11, 2016      (read Leslie G's 21 other reviews) 28 out of 54 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful Yarn Incredible Customer Service 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I received my Lorna's Laces yarn for the Downtown Abbey shawl early in the year. When the notification came out that the skeins might not weigh the correct amount and additional yarn would be made available was released, I weighed my yarn and found it short by 3-4 ounces. I wrote to Jimmy Beans who started the process to get my additional yarn shipped, but it was not received for a couple of months so I wrote back. They located my replacement yarn order and sent out my replacement yarn in record time with a polite note and explanation. Jimmy Beans is a wonderful group to support for their friendliness and genuine interest in customer service, and the color and texture of Lorna's Laces is a dream yarn to work with. I hope to have many years of affiliation with this great company. Thank you, all.
By judilyned on Jun 01, 2016      (read judilyned's 1 other review) 37 out of 80 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mgcontrary on May 24, 2016      (read mgcontrary's 21 other reviews) 38 out of 81 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!