Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn - Country Christmas Reviews

Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn - Country Christmas
Country Christmas shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

Solemate is Lorna's latest amazing creation! A sock weight yarn that is made from 55% Superwash Merino, 15% Nylon and 30% Outlast, a fiber technology that continuously interacts with a body's microclimate to moderate temperature from being too hot or too cold. It was used by NASA. Ferrari uses it for their race car seats. Not only do you get this cutting edge technology, but it also comes in your favorite Lorna's hand-dyed color combinations! And don't forget that it is machine washable. Could you ask for anything else in a sock yarn?


$27.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
55% Superwash Merino, 15% Nylon, 30% Outlast
US Needle:
2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
425    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Wicking
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Solemate Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 181 reviews)

Soft.. yet sturdy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought the colorway 'Beyond the Wall' and it is a winter dream. Easy to work with, soft on the hand. I haven't worn my shawl yet, so I cannot write to the attributes of 'Outlast' fiber. But just for the fun of it, I will buy this yarn again!
By lusted on Oct 12, 2017      (read lusted's 9 other reviews) 8 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
lovely yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made a beautiful lace shawl with it, love the colors and love the feel of it. perfect yarn
By legalrx04 on Sep 26, 2017      (read legalrx04's 6 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Ordered this yarn for the GoT Mystery shawl & it's really nice to work with. Like it a lot & would order it again.
By Mary Barthold on Sep 26, 2017      (read Mary Barthold's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great to knit with
By Booton on Sep 18, 2017      (read Booton's 8 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Have always loved Lorna's Laces, but... 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I use Lorna's Laces yarns for my socks and shawls, and have always loved the way they knit up and the way they feel. The colors have been vibrant and have not faded. I purchased 2 skeins of Lorna's Soulmate in The Skyway color to participate in the Beyond the Wall MKAL. I finally got around to blocking my shel today and was really disappointed that the color ran. I gently wetted the shawl in cold water and patted damp with a towel. There was a lot of color that came out of the yarn. I don't now if the issue is just with this color way or not. But I am very disappointed.
By Sandlotstudio on Sep 06, 2017      (read Sandlotstudio's 1 other review) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love lorna 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
color, texture and works into a lovely fabric
By Elk Grove Mary on Sep 06, 2017      (read Elk Grove Mary's 105 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Tough and Soft 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Solemate is my go to yarn for socks. Washes well and I put in the dryer on delicates with good results. I do hand block them when damp. Wears well. For shawls it is soft but has a good stitch definition. Some colors can develop weird striping but if working a larger project alternate rows with the second ball.
By reine on Aug 07, 2017      (read reine's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The yarn is very easy to work with, and VERY forgiving when frogged. :
By Deryabar on Aug 02, 2017      (read Deryabar's 1 other review) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Lacrowell on Aug 02, 2017      (read Lacrowell's 1 other review) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By KathSher on Jul 28, 2017      (read KathSher's 3 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab