Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted Yarn - Argyle Reviews

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted Yarn - Argyle
Argyle shown $21.00

Dressy or casual, children's clothes or adult apparel, last-minute gifts or home decor... the possibilities are endless with Shepherd Worsted! This glorious yarn has it all, from rich finger-pleasing texture to an elegant, even drape. Easy to work with and care for, this 100% superwash wool is incredibly soft with just a touch of silky shine. Eye-catching in dozens of fabulous solid and variegated hand-dyed colorways, Shepherd Worsted will fast become your favorite go-to yarn!

Limited Edition Colors: Available the 1st of each month... when they sell out, they sell out!


$21.00


Select colors on sale as low as $17.21!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Argyle)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
113g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
225    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Shepherd Worsted Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 291 reviews)

Love Shepherd Worsted 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made a pair of worsted weight socks using Shepherd Worsted, and they are just perfect. Soft and warm, wearing very well.
By Crochetnanigans on Mar 28, 2016      (read Crochetnanigans's 32 other reviews) 38 out of 79 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Best yarn ever!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my favorite yarn for sweaters and scarves.
By Julie Paton on Feb 08, 2016      (read Julie Paton's 10 other reviews) 36 out of 78 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Gorjess knits on Feb 04, 2016      (read Gorjess knits's 7 other reviews) 34 out of 76 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Warm, soft, lovely 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn without an idea of what I was going to make out of it because I thought the color was very pretty-muted and understated.I purchased Yorkshire Skies I've never purchased this brand before because it's more than I usually spend on yarn. When it came and I opened the package, I was delighted! The yarn is incredibly soft so I knew it had to be something that I could feel, so I ended up crocheting some fingerless gloves out of it to give as a gift. I can't believe how warm they are, even though I used a slightly lacy stitch pattern. It was a dream to work with and has great stitch definition. I am looking forward to buying more of the special colorways in the future.
By Gigi0605 on Jan 15, 2016      (read Gigi0605's 1 other review) 53 out of 105 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Joy Absalon on Jan 13, 2016      (read Joy Absalon's 2 other reviews) 58 out of 123 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yummy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great feel. Very nice to work with. Beautiful colors and weight selection. A favorite.
By bellasweeney on Jan 05, 2016      (read bellasweeney's 3 other reviews) 56 out of 120 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Christianne_613 on Jan 04, 2016      (read Christianne_613's 9 other reviews) 47 out of 119 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Never fails to please me! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so pleasant to work with . Using it for a cabled cowl from a Wanderlist book and it is looking good!
By gfigwife on Dec 15, 2015      (read gfigwife's 14 other reviews) 46 out of 98 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and squishy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
My pattern called for squishy worsted yarn so that there would be a lot of give in the fabric. Jimmy Bean's has a filter for squishy! It's soft before knitting and softer once knit. This colorway called _Amish_ is vibrant and richly dyed.
By DianeJones on Dec 14, 2015      (read DianeJones's 9 other reviews) 44 out of 99 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lornas Laces 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The wool is soft and feels like silk on the skin. It is a super wash. Fantastic colorways. Love the yarn!
By Shula on Nov 11, 2015      (read Shula's 3 other reviews) 32 out of 66 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!