Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted Yarn - Happy Valley Reviews

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted Yarn - Happy Valley
Happy Valley shown $21.00

Dressy or casual, children's clothes or adult apparel, last-minute gifts or home decor... the possibilities are endless with Shepherd Worsted! This glorious yarn has it all, from rich finger-pleasing texture to an elegant, even drape. Easy to work with and care for, this 100% superwash wool is incredibly soft with just a touch of silky shine. Eye-catching in dozens of fabulous solid and variegated hand-dyed colorways, Shepherd Worsted will fast become your favorite go-to yarn!

Limited Edition Colors: Available the 1st of each month... when they sell out, they sell out!


$21.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Happy Valley)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
113g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
225    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Shepherd Worsted Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 291 reviews)

Beautiful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Haven't worked the yarn yet, but it is pretty and soft to the touch.
By Wilma on Aug 24, 2016      (read Wilma's 11 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Booton on Aug 11, 2016      (read Booton's 4 other reviews) 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By csjournier on Jul 26, 2016      (read csjournier's 8 other reviews) 11 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Favorite go to yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this for all major projects. Use solids mostly but imaking house socks out of this combo and they're great.
By Leslie G on Jul 11, 2016      (read Leslie G's 21 other reviews) 17 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Lorna Wales on Jul 10, 2016      (read Lorna Wales's 6 other reviews) 16 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great yarn love this
By Lorna Wales on Jul 07, 2016      (read Lorna Wales's 6 other reviews) 18 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Shepherd's Worsted - Queen of Thorns 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I've used Lorna's Laces in the past and loved it for crocheted projects and will purchase it again for that purpose. My husband used Shepherd's Worsted colorway - Queen of Thorns to weave a shawl. The shawl turned out beautifully - light and lacy. But when we put the garment in the sink to rinse in order to block, the dye bled HORRIBLY! The rinse water looked BLACK. I would suggest that you test a small piece or swatch if you want to combine this yarn with light colors!
By The Scarf Connection on Apr 28, 2016      (read The Scarf Connection's 58 other reviews) 21 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jamie's Kilt 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is beautiful yarn and I just love the colorway. Being a HUGE Outlander fan, I had to get this colorway. These will become a pair of socks!
By TALeader on Apr 18, 2016      (read TALeader's 6 other reviews) 33 out of 68 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and beautiful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made a lacy cowl and cabled gloves with this. The color change is subtle enough that it doesn't diminish textural stitch effects. My only concern is that it bled a lot of color when I washed it. I'm glad I washed it in the sink and not with my other clothes. I'll definitely be buying more Lorna's Laces.
By Hiking Gal on Apr 05, 2016      (read Hiking Gal's 1 other review) 34 out of 72 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Soft, easy to work with and the color - - such a deep, rich green - - Working the Cherry Lane cowl and it is holding it's shape as hoped. If you are a big fan of green - - I'd at least give it a try - - Lorna's lace is good yarn! the pattern is from Sweet Georgia Yarns.
By gfigwife on Mar 31, 2016      (read gfigwife's 14 other reviews) 72 out of 174 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!