Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted Yarn - '12 October - Red State Reviews

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted Yarn - '12 October - Red State
'12 October - Red State shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

Dressy or casual, children's clothes or adult apparel, last-minute gifts or home decor... the possibilities are endless with Shepherd Worsted! This glorious yarn has it all, from rich finger-pleasing texture to an elegant, even drape. Easy to work with and care for, this 100% superwash wool is incredibly soft with just a touch of silky shine. Eye-catching in dozens of fabulous solid and variegated hand-dyed colorways, Shepherd Worsted will fast become your favorite go-to yarn!

Limited Edition Colors: Available the 1st of each month... when they sell out, they sell out!


From $17.21 to $21.00


Select colors on sale as low as $17.21!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for '12 October - Red State)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
113g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
225    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Shepherd Worsted Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 291 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By melstewarthm on Feb 18, 2015      (read melstewarthm's 22 other reviews) 26 out of 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
fabulously soft, easy to work with, wonderful bounce, washes like a dream
By kittyknits on Jan 27, 2015      (read kittyknits's 24 other reviews) 26 out of 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MamaSue on Jan 27, 2015      (read MamaSue's 8 other reviews) 18 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Enjoyable to knit with 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The yarn has a soft and springy hand and is easy on your hands. It knits up into a very springy and soft, warm fabric. You may want to knit this yarn with a slightly duller set of needles as it does like to split a little, but overall it's one I'd definitely buy again!
By amethystrose1 on Jan 26, 2015      (read amethystrose1's 18 other reviews) 17 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By reydruns on Jan 26, 2015      (read reydruns's 2 other reviews) 18 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely colors! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Really pleased with the excellent Jimmy Beans service and this yarn. It knits up beautifully and the twist is fairly firm, but the yarn is soft and easy to handle. Stitch definition is excellent, and the colors in the Christmas in Paris colorway make for a lovely sweater. Definitely would purchase this again!
By amethystrose1 on Jan 06, 2015      (read amethystrose1's 18 other reviews) 28 out of 60 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Brenda Monson on Jan 05, 2015      (read Brenda Monson's 9 other reviews) 9 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By JennN on Dec 30, 2014      (read JennN's 12 other reviews) 12 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A lovely yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I purchased this yarn in the Farwell colorway to test swatch and received the Christmas in Paris LE colorway as a gift to make a sweater. My yarn was shipped very promptly and well-packed. The yarn's plies are moderately to tightly spun some areas are a little looser, but overall the spin and ply is good with little or no splitting. The yarn has very good stitch definition and bounce and the wool is soft and easy on your hands - no scratchiness. The Farwell colorway I tested did bleed some color when I gave it a soak and a block, but the color stayed very bright and the yarn stayed soft. I'm very happily knitting my gift and looking forward to a new sweater!
By amethystrose1 on Dec 28, 2014      (read amethystrose1's 18 other reviews) 11 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wild turkey flys into my basket 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
LOVE the wild turkey - the color is awesome and I am making a Brickless as we speak.
By Melody Bryan on Dec 19, 2014      (read Melody Bryan's 4 other reviews) 12 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!