Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn - Natural Reviews

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn - Natural
Natural shown $14.00
Exceedingly soft with an uncharacteristic sheen, you will hardly believe that Shepherd Sport is 100% wool, let alone superwash! Perfect for lightweight garments and accessories, this sumptuous yarn is a dream to work with, easy to care for, and available in a wide-ranging palette of vibrant hues.

$14.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Natural)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
60g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Wool
US Needle:
4
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Shepherd Sport Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 192 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Arly132 on Jul 10, 2016      (read Arly132's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Ruth Schoof on Jul 10, 2016      (read Ruth Schoof's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kknit on Jul 10, 2016      (read Kknit's 10 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Sierra35045 on Jul 07, 2016      (read Sierra35045's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Arly132 on Jul 07, 2016      (read Arly132's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kknit on Jul 07, 2016      (read Kknit's 10 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lorna's Laces 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful soft wool of Lorna's Laces! Awesome quality!
By Ruth Schoof on Jul 07, 2016      (read Ruth Schoof's 7 other reviews) 204 out of 256 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By allison_j on May 17, 2016      (read allison_j's 9 other reviews) 14 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely Wool but one problem 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
This is the second time I have purchased Lorna's Laces here and both times the wool did not disappoint. I did come across one small issue tho while winding it. There was a knot in the strand about 3/4 of the way in. I expect to find knots when I am purchasing sale items or discount, but not when I am spending over $20 a skein with exchange and shipping, closer to $40ea!. A yarn of this quality should not contain knots as far as I'm concerned. Otherwise pleased with the product.
By Sarah crochets on Apr 06, 2016      (read Sarah crochets's 1 other review) 44 out of 76 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knitsinamherst on Feb 13, 2016      (read knitsinamherst's 61 other reviews) 35 out of 74 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!