Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn - Bold Red Reviews

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn - Bold Red
Bold Red shown $14.00
Exceedingly soft with an uncharacteristic sheen, you will hardly believe that Shepherd Sport is 100% wool, let alone superwash! Perfect for lightweight garments and accessories, this sumptuous yarn is a dream to work with, easy to care for, and available in a wide-ranging palette of vibrant hues.

$14.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Bold Red)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
60g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Wool
US Needle:
4
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Shepherd Sport Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 193 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jnanasb on Jul 26, 2016      (read jnanasb's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Arly132 on Jul 10, 2016      (read Arly132's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Ruth Schoof on Jul 10, 2016      (read Ruth Schoof's 7 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kknit on Jul 10, 2016      (read Kknit's 10 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Sierra35045 on Jul 07, 2016      (read Sierra35045's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Arly132 on Jul 07, 2016      (read Arly132's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kknit on Jul 07, 2016      (read Kknit's 10 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lorna's Laces 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful soft wool of Lorna's Laces! Awesome quality!
By Ruth Schoof on Jul 07, 2016      (read Ruth Schoof's 7 other reviews) 204 out of 256 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By allison_j on May 17, 2016      (read allison_j's 9 other reviews) 14 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely Wool but one problem 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
This is the second time I have purchased Lorna's Laces here and both times the wool did not disappoint. I did come across one small issue tho while winding it. There was a knot in the strand about 3/4 of the way in. I expect to find knots when I am purchasing sale items or discount, but not when I am spending over $20 a skein with exchange and shipping, closer to $40ea!. A yarn of this quality should not contain knots as far as I'm concerned. Otherwise pleased with the product.
By Sarah crochets on Apr 06, 2016      (read Sarah crochets's 1 other review) 44 out of 76 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!