Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn - '12 April - Wonderstone Reviews

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn - '12 April - Wonderstone
'12 April - Wonderstone shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

Exceedingly soft with an uncharacteristic sheen, you will hardly believe that Shepherd Sport is 100% merino wool, let alone superwash! Perfect for lightweight garments and accessories, this sumptuous yarn is a dream to work with, easy to care for, and available in a wide-ranging palette of vibrant hues.


From $9.80 to $14.00


Select colors on sale as low as $9.80!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
60g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
4
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
200    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Shepherd Sport Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 206 reviews)

Winter Cowl 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I saw this yarn on Instagram and just knew I had to get it. I wanted to make cowl for the wintertime and this yarn is just perfect.
By KnittyRogue on Oct 10, 2017      (read KnittyRogue's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By CareyR on Oct 04, 2017      (read CareyR's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knittykitty on Sep 06, 2017      (read knittykitty's 43 other reviews) 13 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By ravelwitch on Sep 06, 2017      (read ravelwitch's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I wish there were a monthly subscription for this yarn!!
By CareyR on Sep 06, 2017      (read CareyR's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kerri1968 on Aug 23, 2017      (read Kerri1968's 6 other reviews) 10 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this and am so glad I ordered it quickly. It was so appropriate for Shark Week and it's such a pretty combination as well.
By LeilaBlue on Aug 05, 2017      (read LeilaBlue's 14 other reviews) 14 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Joy to knit with! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love Lornas laces yarns in general, and this was no exception. Nice twist, soft, and knit and blocked beautifully.
By Trishknitnspin on Aug 02, 2017      (read Trishknitnspin's 1 other review) 10 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Consistently lovely! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
It is such a pleasure to knit withLorna's Laces shepherd sport. It always feels great in my hands. Soft, squishy enough to work a garter stitch, but still fine enough to create a more delicate, airy piece. This beautiful particular colorway is so cheerful and warm. Love it!
By LuigiGo on May 05, 2017      (read LuigiGo's 15 other reviews) 27 out of 56 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Differences in Color 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought this color way in both Sport and Honor yarn. They are unbelievably different in color. The Sport has bright bold vibrant colors. The Honor, by comparison, almost looks faded. Both are attractive. The Sport goes well with violent and purples. The Honor lends itself to pinks. Both are very attractive, just depends on the look you are going for. Be sure to buy all you need at the same time!
By gjk on Mar 01, 2017      (read gjk's 36 other reviews) 22 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab