Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn - Twilight Reviews

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sport Yarn - Twilight
Twilight shown $14.00
Exceedingly soft with an uncharacteristic sheen, you will hardly believe that Shepherd Sport is 100% wool, let alone superwash! Perfect for lightweight garments and accessories, this sumptuous yarn is a dream to work with, easy to care for, and available in a wide-ranging palette of vibrant hues.

$14.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Twilight)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
60g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Wool
US Needle:
4
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Shepherd Sport Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 192 reviews)

Unique color combo 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Colors remind me of a calico cat -- can't wait to find perfect project for this yarn
By knitsinamherst on Feb 12, 2016      (read knitsinamherst's 61 other reviews) 36 out of 75 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By melstewarthm on Jan 05, 2016      (read melstewarthm's 22 other reviews) 38 out of 78 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By NerdNamedGinger on Jan 04, 2016      (read NerdNamedGinger's 1 other review) 36 out of 72 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
First time working with Lorna's laces and certainly not the last. I loved this yarn.
By Milcham on Jan 04, 2016      (read Milcham's 8 other reviews) 41 out of 82 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I love this yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is perfect! It's soft and supple and knits up like a dream. I have to go through my patterns to find something else to make, just so I can buy more!
By Lady_E on Dec 14, 2015      (read Lady_E's 1 other review) 47 out of 95 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love Lorna's Laces 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great color. Never disappointed.
By Kczar on Dec 14, 2015      (read Kczar's 2 other reviews) 46 out of 94 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Exquisite 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The Violet is kissed with a hint of blue. The yarn feels like silk and is easy to handle...with the most incredible drape and sheen. It splits easily but is worth the inconvenience.
By Mystery Knitter on Nov 12, 2015      (read Mystery Knitter's 2 other reviews) 63 out of 126 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By Mystery Knitter on Nov 10, 2015      (read Mystery Knitter's 2 other reviews) 33 out of 69 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By caseymae on Jun 12, 2015      (read caseymae's 1 other review) 44 out of 102 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By diesul on May 16, 2015      (read diesul's 6 other reviews) 60 out of 138 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!