Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock Yarn - Island Blue Reviews

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock Yarn - Island Blue
Island Blue shown $25.00


Striking hand-dyed colorways, unbelievable softness, superb stitch definition and easy-to-care-for machine washability. Shepherd Sock is truly the ultimate sock yarn! This versatile superwash wool has just a touch of nylon for added durability and can be used for everything from socks and shawls to lacy tops and lightweight cardigans. Each 100g hank is enough to make one pair of adult size socks with a generous 430-435 yards. No matter your tastes and preferences in colors, with over 175 solid and variegated hues to choose from not to mention Limited Edition colors there really is a color for everyone!

Limited Edition Colors: Available the 1st of each month... when they sell out, they sell out!

If you are interested, please take a look at all of the past Limited Edition colors.


$25.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
80% Superwash Wool, 20% Nylon
US Needle:
1
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
430    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Shepherd Sock Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 542 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Martha662 on Sep 07, 2017      (read Martha662's 3 other reviews) 15 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By AMG on Sep 06, 2017      (read AMG's 15 other reviews) 13 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wonderful yarn, you can't go wrong no matter what you are making. I love crocheting with this yarn.
By Susanfp on Sep 06, 2017      (read Susanfp's 6 other reviews) 9 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By amethystrose1 on Aug 05, 2017      (read amethystrose1's 24 other reviews) 20 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is soft, easy to use, and only rarely splitty. It makes knitting a joy.
By amethystrose1 on Aug 03, 2017      (read amethystrose1's 24 other reviews) 19 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Crabbyabby8 on Aug 02, 2017      (read Crabbyabby8's 4 other reviews) 18 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Rita B on Jul 27, 2017      (read Rita B's 6 other reviews) 18 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Rita B on Jul 24, 2017      (read Rita B's 6 other reviews) 17 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is pretty yarn. So far I've used it only for socks. One skein will knit a pair of large socks, size 11, with a longer tube. It has a soft feel and the colors are vibrant. I did notice that the Pin Stripe shade was different from the same colorway in the LL Sole Mate yarn so, if you order the same color in each type of yarn,that may be true with all of them. I really don't know! I will buy more of the Shepherd Sock.
By Allouette on May 06, 2017      (read Allouette's 9 other reviews) 46 out of 85 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Your service is excellent and quick! Easy to use and always find what I need. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I absolutely love this yarn and will continue to use it๐Ÿ˜€
By Tbd455 on Apr 19, 2017      (read Tbd455's 3 other reviews) 75 out of 171 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab