Lorna's Laces Honor Yarn - '12 October - Blue State Reviews

Lorna's Laces Honor Yarn - '12 October - Blue State
'12 October - Blue State shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
A sumptuous blend of warm, rich alpaca and velvety soft silk, Honor is truly an extraordinary yarn. The plush, downy texture is kissed with just a hint of silken shine creating a remarkably ethereal fabric. Honor tends to hold dye with a muted intensity, resulting in faded, understated hues that showcase stitch details and shaping giving Honor a timeless elegance.

From $18.20 to $26.00


Select colors on sale as low as $18.20!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for '12 October - Blue State)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
70% Baby Alpaca, 30% Silk
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
275    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Medium Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  DenseSmooth / UniformSoft Halo
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Honor Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 87 reviews)

Excitement then Annoyance 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
It's exciting to receive new yarn but annoying to wind it and find it was spliced and knotted. Why don't yarn companies sell the skeins as shorts with actual yardage. I love Lorna's Laces, but I don't like paying full price for a spliced skein.
By Emely on May 03, 2016      (read Emely's 5 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great drape, holds up well.great for scarves and shawls
By go marilyn on Apr 18, 2016      (read go marilyn's 187 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Joy Absalon on Jan 13, 2016      (read Joy Absalon's 2 other reviews) 12 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Warmth, softness and weightlessness 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Knitted a hat for darling daughter. She picked cw Princess Donna - real color with pastels , mainly pink, lilac & mint. With US 7 needles, the gauge is too hole-y for extra warmth, I knitted a second layer with smaller needles and much better. So the yarn is a light DK, closer to sport weight. Should have guessed given the ample yards. Some shedding occurs but not big problem. Wet blocking induces a funny smell but disappears after it is dried. Hope you find this review useful.
By gemtpf on Jan 12, 2016      (read gemtpf's 1 other review) 23 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By fiber design on Jan 05, 2016      (read fiber design's 30 other reviews) 17 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Scrumptious 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wonderful feel, gorgeous color!
By Noli on Dec 15, 2015      (read Noli's 12 other reviews) 21 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn!
By shand302 on Aug 24, 2015      (read shand302's 9 other reviews) 18 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Highly Pet-able 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Used colorway Natural for a very long cowl for my daughter and colorway Monkeyshines for a cowl tube for a friend. Can't say enough how soft and ethereal this stuff is. Warm and not even a little scratchy. Worth every penny. Yarn has a flattish twist to it and a soft halo. No pilling, no knots, no splitting. Nothing but yummy. Buy some without hesitation! It's fantastic!
By Ihuntmom on Mar 29, 2015      (read Ihuntmom's 4 other reviews) 27 out of 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft and I cannot wait to wear the scarf that I am currently knitting with this yarn.
By mel726 on Mar 05, 2015      (read mel726's 2 other reviews) 24 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Almost a Cure 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm allergic to lanolin, and this is one of a very few successful treatments I have for Wool Envy. Please-oh-please, more pretty colors!
By MoonDancing on Feb 27, 2015      (read MoonDancing's 1 other review) 29 out of 56 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!