Lorna's Laces Honor Yarn - Christmas at Downton Reviews

Lorna's Laces Honor Yarn - Christmas at Downton
Christmas at Downton shown $26.00
A sumptuous blend of warm, rich alpaca and velvety soft silk, Honor is truly an extraordinary yarn. The plush, downy texture is kissed with just a hint of silken shine creating a remarkably ethereal fabric. Honor tends to hold dye with a muted intensity, resulting in faded, understated hues that showcase stitch details and shaping giving Honor a timeless elegance.

$26.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Christmas at Downton)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
70% Baby Alpaca, 30% Silk
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
275    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Medium Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  DenseSmooth / UniformSoft Halo
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Honor Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 88 reviews)

Almost a Cure 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm allergic to lanolin, and this is one of a very few successful treatments I have for Wool Envy. Please-oh-please, more pretty colors!
By MoonDancing on Feb 27, 2015      (read MoonDancing's 1 other review) 30 out of 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MaddieK on Jan 19, 2015      (read MaddieK's 23 other reviews) 30 out of 61 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Delicious 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
So soft. So easy to work with. Absolutely glows with color. Yum.
By vgshea on Dec 30, 2014      (read vgshea's 1 other review) 44 out of 90 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By littlebitfae on Dec 02, 2014      (read littlebitfae's 3 other reviews) 21 out of 54 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I always like the Honor yarn. I dye yarn, but can't find that particular yarn to dye so have to purchase it already dyed. Wish I could find a source that yarn!
By fiber design on Dec 02, 2014      (read fiber design's 32 other reviews) 36 out of 75 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Looks different than non-dyed Honor 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Dyed honor is more shiny, and it seemed more tightly skeined or thinner? than the Lorna's natural. Don't think the gauge is actually different, but the overall luster is, if you are planning to mix and match the yarns. But cosmetic issues really. It feels really nice.
By Are on Nov 24, 2014      (read Are's 12 other reviews) 55 out of 101 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By barbeej on Nov 03, 2014      (read barbeej's 13 other reviews) 29 out of 54 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kathie Zwick on Sep 29, 2014      (read Kathie Zwick's 4 other reviews) 30 out of 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By fiber design on Sep 05, 2014      (read fiber design's 32 other reviews) 23 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely yarn 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I love Lorna's Laces yarn, and this was a pretty yarn. I ordered it in the Shorewood colorway, which is a combination of silvery gray and jade green not dark gray and turquoise as my computer monitor showed it. The hand is nice, and the yarn is soft when you touch it, but I found that when knitted up and worn around the neck as a scarf, it was rather prickly. For that reason, I wasn't as pleased with it as I have been with Lorna's Laces' other yarns that I've tried.
By KnittingHappy on Aug 11, 2014      (read KnittingHappy's 1 other review) 28 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!