Lorna's Laces Honor Yarn - Zombie BBQ Reviews

Lorna's Laces Honor Yarn - Zombie BBQ
Zombie BBQ shown $26.00
A sumptuous blend of warm, rich alpaca and velvety soft silk, Honor is truly an extraordinary yarn. The plush, downy texture is kissed with just a hint of silken shine creating a remarkably ethereal fabric. Honor tends to hold dye with a muted intensity, resulting in faded, understated hues that showcase stitch details and shaping giving Honor a timeless elegance.

$26.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Zombie BBQ)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Alpaca
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
70% Baby Alpaca, 30% Silk
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
275    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Medium Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  DenseSmooth / UniformSoft Halo
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Honor Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 92 reviews)

Scrumptious 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wonderful feel, gorgeous color!
By Noli on Dec 15, 2015      (read Noli's 12 other reviews) 35 out of 68 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn!
By shand302 on Aug 24, 2015      (read shand302's 9 other reviews) 33 out of 74 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Highly Pet-able 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Used colorway Natural for a very long cowl for my daughter and colorway Monkeyshines for a cowl tube for a friend. Can't say enough how soft and ethereal this stuff is. Warm and not even a little scratchy. Worth every penny. Yarn has a flattish twist to it and a soft halo. No pilling, no knots, no splitting. Nothing but yummy. Buy some without hesitation! It's fantastic!
By Ihuntmom on Mar 29, 2015      (read Ihuntmom's 4 other reviews) 42 out of 87 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft and I cannot wait to wear the scarf that I am currently knitting with this yarn.
By mel726 on Mar 05, 2015      (read mel726's 2 other reviews) 36 out of 74 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Almost a Cure 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm allergic to lanolin, and this is one of a very few successful treatments I have for Wool Envy. Please-oh-please, more pretty colors!
By MoonDancing on Feb 27, 2015      (read MoonDancing's 1 other review) 31 out of 61 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MaddieK on Jan 19, 2015      (read MaddieK's 23 other reviews) 32 out of 63 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Delicious 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
So soft. So easy to work with. Absolutely glows with color. Yum.
By vgshea on Dec 30, 2014      (read vgshea's 1 other review) 46 out of 92 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By littlebitfae on Dec 02, 2014      (read littlebitfae's 6 other reviews) 24 out of 60 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I always like the Honor yarn. I dye yarn, but can't find that particular yarn to dye so have to purchase it already dyed. Wish I could find a source that yarn!
By fiber design on Dec 02, 2014      (read fiber design's 33 other reviews) 37 out of 76 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Looks different than non-dyed Honor 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Dyed honor is more shiny, and it seemed more tightly skeined or thinner? than the Lorna's natural. Don't think the gauge is actually different, but the overall luster is, if you are planning to mix and match the yarns. But cosmetic issues really. It feels really nice.
By Are on Nov 24, 2014      (read Are's 12 other reviews) 57 out of 105 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!