Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn - '10 September - Chocolate Mousse Reviews

Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace Yarn - '10 September - Chocolate Mousse
'10 September - Chocolate Mousse shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Helen's Lace, a delicate, finely spun silk and wool blend, is the epitome of lace weight yarn. Meant for the most exquisite projects from intricate heirloom shawls to elegant high fashion knits, Helen's Lace is as versatile as it is beautiful. Available in many of the dynamic Lorna's Laces' hand-dyed colorways, this superior yarn comes in large hanks of over 1200 yards to ensure color consistency for all your projects no matter the size or scope. There is also a free shawl pattern included on the label!

$58.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for '10 September - Chocolate Mousse)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
8
Physical Weight:
113g
Primary Fiber:
Silk
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
50% Silk, 50% Wool
US Needle:
3
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)
Yardage:
1250    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Helen's Lace Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 59 reviews)

4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Esturtz27 on Jan 23, 2016      (read Esturtz27's 14 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice, but alot of it 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Really great yarn, not splitty,has a nice hand to it, but ooooh my goodness winding was quite the chore....but I would do it again
By Esturtz27 on Jan 22, 2016      (read Esturtz27's 14 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fabulous 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Delicate and light, knits into a silky cloud.
By Noli on Dec 15, 2015      (read Noli's 12 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Helen's Lace 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a deam to work with. Very soft and easy to work with. My favorite Lorna's Laces so far out of the four different ones I have tried.
By Brenda Monson on Jul 10, 2015      (read Brenda Monson's 9 other reviews) 13 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By fiber design on Jun 04, 2015      (read fiber design's 29 other reviews) 9 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By ekknit on Sep 06, 2014      (read ekknit's 3 other reviews) 17 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lorna's Laces Helen's Lace 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my very favorite yarn! I love the drape and flow of the fabric achieved when knitting with Helen's Lace. The color ways are also some of the best! I live I. Southern California so this light weight wool silk blend is perfect for a summer evening wrap, and in the winter it gives warmth without bulk when wearing layers as we have to do, as our weather can go from hot to cold in a matter of hours. I love the wide selection of colors that you provide here on the Jimmy Beans website, when I buy yarn, Jimmy Beans is my go to source! Satisfaction every time!
By Psicomom on Jul 30, 2014      (read Psicomom's 4 other reviews) 12 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Kaiwenlin on Jun 26, 2014      (read Kaiwenlin's 14 other reviews) 23 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made a lovely lace scarf with it- worked perfectly!
By SLN on May 09, 2014      (read SLN's 7 other reviews) 22 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Kaiwenlin on Apr 21, 2014      (read Kaiwenlin's 14 other reviews) 12 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!