Kollage Square Circular Needles (k-cable) Needles Reviews

The Kollage square circular needles have the original "k-cable" which means that it does not "kink, kurl or knot" and is super flexible, almost floppy! There definitely won't be any hassle with cords that are too stiff with these needles! Also, the needles themselves are made of a lovely high grade aluminum in a titanium color and have precision point tips. The square shape is easier on your hands and also can make your stitches straighter and more uniform. These needles are quite unique and would certainly be a wonderful addition to any knitter's tool kit! ** Please note that needle sizes US 0, 1 and 1.5 are only manufactured with the "firm cable".**
You can also view all Kollage Square Circular Needles (k-cable) Needles.

From $7.75 to $8.75

Select options on sale now!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for US 10.5 (6.5 mm) - 16" Needles)

Length:
16" (40cm)
Needle Type:
Circular
US Size:
US 10.5 (6.5mm)
Overall Square Circular Needles (k-cable) Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars (4.3 based on 20 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By DonnaR on Mar 10, 2014      (read DonnaR's 10 other reviews) 30 out of 73 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Best for Arthritic Hands 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've been using these needles for several years now and find them much easier on my poor arthritic fingers than standard needles. The new ones have nice, sharp tips for lace knitting and the company stands behind their products. Personally, I prefer the firm cords, but someone else may like the soft. A great tool!
By DonnaR on Mar 10, 2014      (read DonnaR's 10 other reviews) 34 out of 58 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Magic Loop with 16 needles? Yup! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have a 16 soft cable Kollage needle, and not only is it easier on my hands than any metal needle of any size, or any other 16 needle that I have, including the wonderful KAs, I'm knitting a toddler sock using magic loop!
By CorasMama on Nov 06, 2013      (read CorasMama's 1 other review) 15 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My Perfect Pointy Needle 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Kollage Square Circulars have become my go-to needle. They are fixed, and have a very flexible cable but - the points! The points on Kollage needles are just amazing. Rivaling more expensive options, I find that these are exactly what I was yearning for at the price I can afford to collect. Available in a plain matte silver finish or the Jimmy Bean's exclusive re which does not scrape off with normal use, both are amazing. The square shape fits nicely in your hands, but really doesn't distract from knitting. It also helps them not roll off of a flat surfaces if you can bear to set them down. The square shape is supposed to help regulate stitch size and evenness, but I'm so busy admiring the points, I haven't noticed a change. Joins are smooth and after acquiring many different sets, all are beautifully snag free. The flexi cable has a slight silicon style grip to it, so I've noticed a slight drag on finer yarns, but nothing that slows down quick knitting. The flexi cable is super flexible, bending straight away from the join in any direction: magic loop is a dream with this cable. I'm very happy with these needles, suggest them every time someone searches for the perfect lace point and am VERY excited each time I order another pair to add to my collection. A Great Product worth the money, which stays in the USA!
By ~~ripnknit on Aug 15, 2013      (read ~~ripnknit's 1 other review) 12 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easing My Tension 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I bought these needles, because I read somewhere that they would be beneficial for tight knitters, to help ease the tension. I have not been able to use them just yet, so will have to report back when I do. I am a fan of the cable though. It's incredibly flimsy and loose.
By Abby La on Apr 16, 2013      (read Abby La's 11 other reviews) 21 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Light weight and sharp 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
These are great lace and sock needles. Love the cord and how sharp the tips are.
By anitat on Mar 27, 2013      (read anitat's 12 other reviews) 10 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great needles! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the square shape. They really do help with stitch uniformity. The tips are nice and sharp. The cable is very very supple which sometimes makes it a little harder for the stitches to advance onto the needle when knitting regularly but they are GREAT for magic loop and or knitting from two circulars.
By Scatterknit on Jan 28, 2013      (read Scatterknit's 2 other reviews) 11 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I like these, takes getting used to 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I like these because my hands are not as tired after working on a project I have carpal tunnel but the floppy cord takes getting used to...my project does not seem to slide on the cord like they do on my Addi Turbos. Keep in mind, you may want to order the next size up, it seems as though the current project which suggests an 8 looks like I am using a 7. I would have both these and my Addi's at the ready for any project.
By Jenkit on Jan 21, 2013      (read Jenkit's 1 other review) 7 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
By Donnalisa on Jan 07, 2013      (read Donnalisa's 6 other reviews) 3 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love these 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I really like the square needles by Kollage. My fingers don't go numb when I knit a long time with these.
By Jane Ashworth on Dec 21, 2012      (read Jane Ashworth's 3 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!