Kollage Square Circular Needles (k-cable) Needles - US 10 (6.0 mm) - 16" Needles Reviews

Kollage Square Circular Needles (k-cable) Needles - US 10 (6.0 mm) - 16" Needles
US 10 (6.0 mm) - 16" Needles shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
The Kollage square circular needles have the original "k-cable" which means that it does not "kink, kurl or knot" and is super flexible, almost floppy! There definitely won't be any hassle with cords that are too stiff with these needles! Also, the needles themselves are made of a lovely high grade aluminum in a titanium color and have precision point tips. The square shape is easier on your hands and also can make your stitches straighter and more uniform. These needles are quite unique and would certainly be a wonderful addition to any knitter's tool kit! ** Please note that needle sizes US 0, 1 and 1.5 are only manufactured with the "firm cable".**
You can also view all Kollage Square Circular Needles (k-cable) Needles.

From $7.75 to $8.75

Select options on sale now!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for US 10 (6.0 mm) - 16" Needles)

Length:
16" (40cm)
Needle Type:
Circular
US Size:
US 10 (6.0mm)
Overall Square Circular Needles (k-cable) Rating: 4.2 out of 5 stars (4.2 based on 21 reviews)

love the needles but the cable is difficult 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I love the Kollage Square Needles and I hate when a cable is too firm and all curly. So I figured I would absolutely LOVE these. When they arrived, I immediately replaced my old needle in my current WIP with these. On my second row I started running into an issue. Every time I needed to put more stitches on the needle part, the cable was so flimsy that it kept poking the end of the needle where the connection is between the stitches. I found it really annoying. I looked online to see if there was any tips on how to avoid this from happening and have yet to find any. Maybe its just me. The only way I can come up with is to put the cord in my mouth and make it taught. Here are my project details incase that has anything to do with it: I'm making a top down Cardigan with Size 9 needles and fingering weight yarn. I'm kinda disappointed and bummed I don't love them. I may exchange them for the regular cable.
By Cherry Only on Jul 15, 2016      (read Cherry Only's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By JagerAndYarn on Apr 18, 2016      (read JagerAndYarn's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Joins are awful 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I ordered 2 of these to make magic loop socks parallel. The joins are awful, a large bump/bulge that is very hard to slide the yarn over. The tips are nice and sharp and the cord super floppy, so it's a shame the joins are so rigid, otherwise these would have been nice. I'm very glad I bought another set of circulars in my same order that worked.
By ashleynutrition on Mar 03, 2016      (read ashleynutrition's 2 other reviews) 19 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Pansregnig on Oct 26, 2015      (read Pansregnig's 4 other reviews) 23 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Pansregnig on Oct 22, 2015      (read Pansregnig's 4 other reviews) 26 out of 56 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love love love! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
These needles are the only ones I use! I absolutely love them! They're comfortable to knit with and not too slick but smooth enough to allow the yarn slide. I plan to stick with them!
By Amy Klein Matheny on Aug 24, 2015      (read Amy Klein Matheny 's 2 other reviews) 24 out of 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft cords 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
i generally prefer square needles, but not with a soft cord which, I find, slows my knitting.
By defarge1946 on Apr 29, 2015      (read defarge1946's 11 other reviews) 34 out of 71 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Kollage Square Circular Needles 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Very nice needles.... too sharp for me.
By Barbara D Furgiuele on Mar 02, 2015      (read Barbara D Furgiuele's 4 other reviews) 34 out of 64 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I originally ordered the Square DPNs and LOVED them. When I first ordered the Square brand circular needles from Kollage I was very impressed. They felt sturdy, durable, and the transition from needle to cable was smoooooth, no catching. I had little doubt I would never have to replace these needles. After casting on a large number of stitches I realized that the smooth floppy cable may be a bit too floppy for me. My trouble was that as I push the stitches back to needle from cable that floppy cord would bend making it harder to push all of those stitches onto the needle. I have a problem with patience. I contacted the company and they replied within one business day and assured me they had a firmer cable and I could just mail them my needles and they would replace with firmer cord. I was speechless, a firmer cord? Who knew they had two different cords? : I give this product top stars for both wonderfully constructed needles and great customer service, just like my favorite local yarn store Jimmy Beans!
By Daynaknits on Nov 25, 2014      (read Daynaknits's 2 other reviews) 94 out of 158 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Simply The Best 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Slowly, but surely, I'm replacing my needle collection with the Kollage Squares. I have tried using other needles and find I can't knit for more than 15 minutes before the pain especially in thumb area starts. I then have to postpone my project until my order from Jimmy B. arrives. I can't begin to figure why these Squares work, but they do. And the points are wonderful. Just purchased some double points and am also most happy with this addition to my collection.
By eves21 on Nov 19, 2014      (read eves21's 4 other reviews) 47 out of 92 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!