Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Flower Garden Reviews

Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Flower Garden
Flower Garden shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Every Koigu Mini-Skeinette Grab bag contains 20 Hand Painted mini-skeins of Koigu™ 10m KPPPM AND KPM! Each mini-skein is approximately 11 yards of 100% Merino Wool. The mini-skeins are ideal for projects like patchwork, modular knitting, and intarsia. Each mini-skein is enough to make a "hexa puff" from Stephanie Dosen's Beekeepers Quilt pattern. They're also ideal for projects like a 36 stitch mitred square, square blanket mania, embellishing, jewelry making, needlepoint, cross stitch, embroidery and many, many more!

Please note we have encounter some yardage discrepancies with some skeinettes. Koigu does there best to wind each skeinette to exactly 11yd/10m, but there may be some variation in yardage from skeinette to skeinette. If you encounter any short skeins in your grab bag, please let us know and we will do our best to correct the missing yardage.
You can also view all Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag.

$25.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Flower Garden)

Additional Info:
This grab bag has 20 skeins in pinks and purples
Category:
Grab Bag
Difficulty:
N/A
Just at Jimmy's:
Yes
Overall Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Rating: 3.9 out of 5 stars (3.9 based on 23 reviews)

Flower Garden Rating: 4.2 out of 5 stars (4.2 based on 6 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
Loved it! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors and perfect size for my hexipuffs! I will have leftover yarn to make a few more.
By MarinaMinsk on Feb 19, 2014      (read MarinaMinsk's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 45 out of 96 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not great for the cost 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I love Koigu... If it weren't for that fact, I'd be giving fewer stars. My Flower Garden was over half repeated colors, including four identical miniskeins. I had hoped for twenty, or close to it, different colorways. Plus, these minis are so small it is difficult to finish a hexipuff. It takes 11/3 to make a whole puff. So these really are not a solution for your Beekeeper's quilt. I'm back to buying whole skeins and trading on Ravelry.
By RevMommy on Mar 01, 2013      (read RevMommy's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 34 out of 76 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mirmam on Sep 17, 2012      (read mirmam's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 11 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beekeepers Delight!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am making a Beekeepers Quilt for a wedding present - I tried other yarns but nothing beats the Koigu. I ordered the Spring Flowers grab bag and the colors are beautiful!!!
By mirmam on Sep 17, 2012      (read mirmam's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 16 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Just wanted to update my earlier review. JBW's customer service is as always, amazing and they're replacing the short skeins and looking into it.
By nikki57 on Aug 31, 2012      (read nikki57's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 24 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
Not going to lie, I'm pretty disappointed with these. 10 meters is just enough for a hexipuff and while my first one had enough yarn, my second puff was 3 rounds short. I thought huh, that's weird because I had about a foot and a half extra on the first one if you include the tail from the cast on and what was left at the end. My second puff, I had a shorter cast on tail and still didn't make it. So, I went through my pile of gorgeous skeinettes and pulled out one that looked a bit smaller to measure. I measured and it was 30'10" ie about 9.4 meters. That .6 meters would have been enough for my puff, but it wasn't there. These are pretty useless if a bunch of them are short on yardage and don't give me enough for a puff. I'm now going to have to measure every single one before knitting up a puff to determine if I need to add in a stripe to complete the puff. The only reason I'm giving them 2 stars is because the yarn itself is beautiful, I just wish I got all of the yarn I paid for and expected.
By nikki57 on Aug 30, 2012      (read nikki57's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 55 out of 79 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Mini Skeinette Grab Bag reviewed:
2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
There were MANY duplicate colors. I got as many as 5 skeins of the same color. Most all were some form of dark brown. I had even specifically asked for a variety of colors. It would be worth the price if I had gotten all different colors.
By Jennifer1212 on Dec 15, 2015      (read Jennifer1212's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Mega Mystery 8 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Joann P on Oct 11, 2015      (read Joann P's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Mega Mystery 14 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love these! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I'm just starting to knit and these are perfect to use to learn new stitches!
By Joann P on Oct 07, 2015      (read Joann P's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Mega Mystery 4 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Skeins very short 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I love the beautiful KPPPM colors, but I agree that the skeins are too short to make a hexipuff and have limited use for other projects. Also, be prepared to spend about an hour I did it on an umbrella swift unwinding the skeins for use.
By DollyG on Jun 15, 2015      (read DollyG's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Rainbow 24 out of 54 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!