Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Oceans Reviews

Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Oceans
Oceans shown $25.00
Every Koigu Mini-Skeinette Grab bag contains 20 Hand Painted mini-skeins of Koigu™ 10m KPPPM AND KPM! Each mini-skein is approximately 11 yards of 100% Merino Wool. The mini-skeins are ideal for projects like patchwork, modular knitting, and intarsia. Each mini-skein is enough to make a "hexa puff" from Stephanie Dosen's Beekeepers Quilt pattern. They're also ideal for projects like a 36 stitch mitred square, square blanket mania, embellishing, jewelry making, needlepoint, cross stitch, embroidery and many, many more!

Please note we have encountered some yardage discrepancies with some skeinettes. Koigu does their best to wind each skeinette to exactly 11yd/10m, but there may be some variation in yardage from skeinette to skeinette. If you encounter any short skeins in your grab bag, please let us know and we will do our best to correct the missing yardage.
You can also view all Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag.

$25.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Oceans)

Additional Info:
This grab bag has 20 skeins in blues and greens.
Category:
Grab Bag
Difficulty:
N/A
Just at Jimmy's:
Yes
Overall Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Rating: 3.9 out of 5 stars (3.9 based on 23 reviews)

Oceans Rating: 3.6 out of 5 stars (3.6 based on 5 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
lovely samples 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
worked perfect for distinctive designs on toys I make for charity.will purchase more samples. thank you for fast service.
By Gus on Jul 23, 2013      (read Gus's 14 other reviews) Product reviewed: Oceans 37 out of 82 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
UPDATE: Not Enough Blue Not Enough Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is an update to my review of January 19, 2013. The Jimmy Bean Customer Service Department rates this five star review for their initiative in contacting me after reading my earlier review and making sure I became a satisfied customer. They succeeded. Thanks, you guys!
By Bona Fide Knitter on Feb 17, 2013      (read Bona Fide Knitter's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Oceans 22 out of 58 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
UPDATE: Not Enoug Blus Not Enough 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Bona Fide Knitter on Feb 17, 2013      (read Bona Fide Knitter's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Oceans 18 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not Enough Blue Not Enough Yarn 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
So disappointing! My Oceans Grab Bag has hardly any blues by any stretch of the imagination, nothing like the picture, nothing like the ocean. Adding insult to injury, the skeinettes do not contain enough yarn to finish one hexagon! I will stick to regular skeins and pick my colors. Hopefully I can make pleasing two-toned half and half hexagrams with the grab bag skeinettes.
By Bona Fide Knitter on Jan 19, 2013      (read Bona Fide Knitter's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Oceans 23 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Ocean Colors 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
Oh, how I wish my Ocean Mini Skeinette Grab Bag looked like the photo. Alas, it does not. I just received my grab bag and am very disappointed in the color choices - certainly not what I was expecting, nor my idea of ocean colors. That said, I guess I will just keep it as sending it back seems a hassle. But, I will be ordering my idea of Koigu ocean colors when I am into my project.
By jeanhal on Jan 02, 2013      (read jeanhal's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Oceans 17 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Mini Skeinette Grab Bag reviewed:
2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
There were MANY duplicate colors. I got as many as 5 skeins of the same color. Most all were some form of dark brown. I had even specifically asked for a variety of colors. It would be worth the price if I had gotten all different colors.
By Jennifer1212 on Dec 15, 2015      (read Jennifer1212's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Mega Mystery 10 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Joann P on Oct 11, 2015      (read Joann P's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Mega Mystery 16 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love these! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I'm just starting to knit and these are perfect to use to learn new stitches!
By Joann P on Oct 07, 2015      (read Joann P's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Mega Mystery 7 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Skeins very short 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I love the beautiful KPPPM colors, but I agree that the skeins are too short to make a hexipuff and have limited use for other projects. Also, be prepared to spend about an hour I did it on an umbrella swift unwinding the skeins for use.
By DollyG on Jun 15, 2015      (read DollyG's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Rainbow 27 out of 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Skeinettes 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love these for my Beekeepers quilt. So many colors wonderful assortment. I've orderd them several times. Just so I might get duplicate colors. I've always had enough yarn to finish a puff. LOVE LOVE
By CrazyforKnits on Apr 04, 2014      (read CrazyforKnits's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Desert 55 out of 99 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!