Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Oceans Reviews

Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag - Oceans
Oceans shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Every Koigu Mini-Skeinette Grab bag contains 20 Hand Painted mini-skeins of Koigu™ 10m KPPPM AND KPM! Each mini-skein is approximately 11 yards of 100% Merino Wool. The mini-skeins are ideal for projects like patchwork, modular knitting, and intarsia. Each mini-skein is enough to make a "hexa puff" from Stephanie Dosen's Beekeepers Quilt pattern. They're also ideal for projects like a 36 stitch mitred square, square blanket mania, embellishing, jewelry making, needlepoint, cross stitch, embroidery and many, many more!

Please note we have encounter some yardage discrepancies with some skeinettes. Koigu does there best to wind each skeinette to exactly 11yd/10m, but there may be some variation in yardage from skeinette to skeinette. If you encounter any short skeins in your grab bag, please let us know and we will do our best to correct the missing yardage.
You can also view all Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag.

$25.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Oceans)

Additional Info:
This grab bag has 20 skeins in blues and greens.
Category:
Grab Bag
Difficulty:
N/A
Just at Jimmy's:
Yes
Overall Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Rating: 3.9 out of 5 stars (3.9 based on 23 reviews)

Oceans Rating: 3.6 out of 5 stars (3.6 based on 5 reviews)

Choose a specific product:

No reviews for Oceans were found, but the following reviews exist for other Mini Skeinette Grab Bag.

Here are some other Mini Skeinette Grab Bag reviewed:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the little grab bags. I have ordered several. So many great colors. I bought these for the Beekeepers quilt. They work beautifully .
By CrazyforKnits on Mar 20, 2014      (read CrazyforKnits's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Desert 31 out of 74 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Loved it! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors and perfect size for my hexipuffs! I will have leftover yarn to make a few more.
By MarinaMinsk on Feb 19, 2014      (read MarinaMinsk's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 46 out of 99 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful colors 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
After ordering several bunches of the mini skeins, for my Beekeeper Quilt, one of my orders was rather drab and had duplicate colors. I ordered my next two bags by phone and asked the customer service individual to make a note regarding my color preferences. I received my order today and was very p,eased to see that my request was fulfilled and the colors are beautiful. Thanks to Jimmy Beans for the great service!
By Looeez on Apr 20, 2013      (read Looeez's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Desert 38 out of 79 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought these for the Beekeeper's Quilt, and they were absolutely perfect. They each made a complete puff with plenty leftover. I was even able to make 3 additional puffs by combining the scraps from each skein. The colors were beautiful, each skein was unique. I will absolutely be ordering more.
By amf9305 on Apr 04, 2013      (read amf9305's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Rainbow 27 out of 80 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not great for the cost 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I love Koigu... If it weren't for that fact, I'd be giving fewer stars. My Flower Garden was over half repeated colors, including four identical miniskeins. I had hoped for twenty, or close to it, different colorways. Plus, these minis are so small it is difficult to finish a hexipuff. It takes 11/3 to make a whole puff. So these really are not a solution for your Beekeeper's quilt. I'm back to buying whole skeins and trading on Ravelry.
By RevMommy on Mar 01, 2013      (read RevMommy's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 34 out of 76 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
short skeinettes 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I also agree. According to my gauge and puff size, these mini skeins are to short. I knit one up, knitting tighter than usual and using a very short tail for cast on and I was three rows short.I would need to change needle size and gauge and then my puffs would be smaller. I had to use another skeinette to finish. I love the yarn and the exceptional colors, there just isn't enough for the puffs. I will now need to use these for a scarf or another project I wasn't planning on doing. I would like to buy more if the yardage made it into a puff. Just a bit more would do it. I think 13 yards is just making it and these are 11 yards. I swap and give ample of 15 yards for this reason, just to be sure they get enough. 13 yards would have made it just right with not much extra. 11 is just to short.
By JPirkle on Sep 21, 2012      (read JPirkle's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Rainbow 27 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So cute!! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Don't know what I'll make with these, but I love the variety of colors. Not a whole lot of yardage, though, for the price.
By Momo3 on Sep 19, 2012      (read Momo3's 27 other reviews) Product reviewed: Rainbow 17 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mirmam on Sep 17, 2012      (read mirmam's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 11 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beekeepers Delight!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am making a Beekeepers Quilt for a wedding present - I tried other yarns but nothing beats the Koigu. I ordered the Spring Flowers grab bag and the colors are beautiful!!!
By mirmam on Sep 17, 2012      (read mirmam's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 16 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love the surprise of a grab bag. 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Love these skeinettes. Wonderful colors and so cute.
By Kaycee S on Sep 17, 2012      (read Kaycee S's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: Rainbow 14 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!