Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Reviews

Every Koigu Mini-Skeinette Grab bag contains 20 Hand Painted mini-skeins of Koigu™ 10m KPPPM AND KPM! Each mini-skein is approximately 11 yards of 100% Merino Wool. The mini-skeins are ideal for projects like patchwork, modular knitting, and intarsia. Each mini-skein is enough to make a "hexa puff" from Stephanie Dosen's Beekeepers Quilt pattern. They're also ideal for projects like a 36 stitch mitred square, square blanket mania, embellishing, jewelry making, needlepoint, cross stitch, embroidery and many, many more!

Please note we have encountered some yardage discrepancies with some skeinettes. Koigu does their best to wind each skeinette to exactly 11yd/10m, but there may be some variation in yardage from skeinette to skeinette. If you encounter any short skeins in your grab bag, please let us know and we will do our best to correct the missing yardage.
You can also view all Koigu Mini Skeinette Grab Bag.

$25.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Rainbow)

Additional Info:
This grab bag has 20 skeins in bright colors!
Category:
Grab Bag
Difficulty:
N/A
Just at Jimmy's:
Yes
Overall Mini Skeinette Grab Bag Rating: 3.9 out of 5 stars (3.9 based on 23 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
There were MANY duplicate colors. I got as many as 5 skeins of the same color. Most all were some form of dark brown. I had even specifically asked for a variety of colors. It would be worth the price if I had gotten all different colors.
By Jennifer1212 on Dec 15, 2015      (read Jennifer1212's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Mega Mystery 10 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Joann P on Oct 11, 2015      (read Joann P's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Mega Mystery 16 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love these! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I'm just starting to knit and these are perfect to use to learn new stitches!
By Joann P on Oct 07, 2015      (read Joann P's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Mega Mystery 7 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Skeins very short 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I love the beautiful KPPPM colors, but I agree that the skeins are too short to make a hexipuff and have limited use for other projects. Also, be prepared to spend about an hour I did it on an umbrella swift unwinding the skeins for use.
By DollyG on Jun 15, 2015      (read DollyG's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Rainbow 27 out of 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Skeinettes 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love these for my Beekeepers quilt. So many colors wonderful assortment. I've orderd them several times. Just so I might get duplicate colors. I've always had enough yarn to finish a puff. LOVE LOVE
By CrazyforKnits on Apr 04, 2014      (read CrazyforKnits's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Desert 55 out of 99 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the little grab bags. I have ordered several. So many great colors. I bought these for the Beekeepers quilt. They work beautifully .
By CrazyforKnits on Mar 20, 2014      (read CrazyforKnits's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Desert 32 out of 76 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Loved it! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors and perfect size for my hexipuffs! I will have leftover yarn to make a few more.
By MarinaMinsk on Feb 19, 2014      (read MarinaMinsk's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Flower Garden 47 out of 100 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
lovely samples 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
worked perfect for distinctive designs on toys I make for charity.will purchase more samples. thank you for fast service.
By Gus on Jul 23, 2013      (read Gus's 14 other reviews) Product reviewed: Oceans 37 out of 82 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful colors 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
After ordering several bunches of the mini skeins, for my Beekeeper Quilt, one of my orders was rather drab and had duplicate colors. I ordered my next two bags by phone and asked the customer service individual to make a note regarding my color preferences. I received my order today and was very p,eased to see that my request was fulfilled and the colors are beautiful. Thanks to Jimmy Beans for the great service!
By Looeez on Apr 20, 2013      (read Looeez's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Desert 39 out of 81 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought these for the Beekeeper's Quilt, and they were absolutely perfect. They each made a complete puff with plenty leftover. I was even able to make 3 additional puffs by combining the scraps from each skein. The colors were beautiful, each skein was unique. I will absolutely be ordering more.
By amf9305 on Apr 04, 2013      (read amf9305's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Rainbow 27 out of 81 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!