Koigu American Merino Yarn - JB157 Reviews

Koigu American Merino Yarn - JB157
JB157 shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Only at Jimmy Beans Wool, this is 100% Merino wool in a light sport weight, made and skillfully hand-painted in Canada by the wonderful folks of Koigu! Please note that availability is limited to existing supply - we may not be able to get more so be sure to order enough for your project!

$9.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for JB157)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
160    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Painted
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Just at Jimmy's:
  Yes
Origin:
  Canada
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall American Merino Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 15 reviews)

4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Lark Moyer on Jul 20, 2016      (read Lark Moyer's 14 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I bought this in the hopes that it would be similar to the more expensive Koigu Merino Crepe. It does have a great color way but it is no where near as soft. It would also be nice if they made the skeins a bit larger by about 5 yards. One skein isn't enough to make a skull cap beanie for an adult
By Lark Moyer on Jul 11, 2016      (read Lark Moyer's 14 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jakemaxwel on May 27, 2016      (read jakemaxwel's 2 other reviews) 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Esturtz27 on Dec 16, 2015      (read Esturtz27's 18 other reviews) 14 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Great and Fun to work with, not to bad on the color pooling, makes really pretty little bags for intricate Christmas gifts
By Esturtz27 on Dec 14, 2015      (read Esturtz27's 18 other reviews) 11 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love Koigu American Merino. The yarn feels a little odd in the hank to me, not very wooly, but once it's knit up, it has a surprisingly pleasing squishy texture. I particularly love it for beanies. The colors are vibrant and interesting. It's just a beautiful yarn. Enjoy!
By Crochetnanigans on Sep 29, 2015      (read Crochetnanigans's 31 other reviews) 24 out of 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Awesome 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Insane color range and pleasant to knit with. I think these will be indestructible socks.
By andweeuh on Sep 29, 2015      (read andweeuh's 9 other reviews) 13 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love Koigu! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Koigu is the perfect yarn for socks, shawls,mittens and baby items. Great stitch definition and an immense selection of colors.
By dogsnroses on Sep 22, 2015      (read dogsnroses's 2 other reviews) 13 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very pleased in every way. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Color JB 1531. This yarn works up very evenly with great stitch definition. It feels a bit rough in the skein but softens nicely after washing. It also retains it's shape well, no stretching. I'm very happy with my finished project. Thanks JBW!
By capless on Sep 17, 2015      (read capless's 14 other reviews) 17 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Black Erzuli on Jun 10, 2015      (read Black Erzuli's 5 other reviews) 19 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!