Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Sweater Patterns - 0996 - Bulky V Neck Pullover Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Sweater Patterns - 0996 - Bulky V Neck Pullover Pattern
0996 - Bulky V Neck Pullover Pattern shown $5.50
V-neck raglan sweater. Finished chest measurements: 38, 42, 46, 50; Finished Length: 28 inches. This garment was designed for a person of average height. Directions are given to adjust body and sleeve length for petite or tall women.
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Sweater Patterns.

$5.50


Other options from $4.50 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0996 - Bulky V Neck Pullover Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
16 (4 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Adult Pullover
Suggested Needles:
24" Circ US 7 and 9; 16" Circ US 9 and 7; DP US 9 and 7; or size required to get gauge.
Suggested Yarns:
Anny Blatt Rustique; Tahki New Tweed; Plymouth Turino Silk, Rowan Summer Tweed; Tahki Primo; Adriafil Roller
Wearer:
Women
Yarn Gauge:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
950, 1050, 1125, 1235
Overall Women's Sweater Patterns Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 25 reviews)

0996 - Bulky V Neck Pullover Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 3 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
No Seams!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have many of Diane Soucy's patterns and have enjoyed all of them. No seams and knitting in the round makes the sweaters, which become favorites, comfortable. I just finished this one for a friend's son and just added length to both the body and sleeves. Added ribbing to the bottom and cuffs. Great pattern to add your own special touches too.
By Susan P. on Apr 08, 2016      (read Susan P.'s 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0996 - Bulky V Neck Pullover 18 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Zen Knitter on Jan 19, 2010      (read Zen Knitter's 50 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0996 - Bulky V Neck Pullover 19 out of 54 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Debpolley on Sep 29, 2009      (read Debpolley's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0996 - Bulky V Neck Pullover 5 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Women's Sweater Patterns reviewed:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Teri Kepner on Mar 30, 2015      (read Teri Kepner's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0299 - Bulky Asymmetric Cardigan 51 out of 112 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Queen Bee Knits on Feb 12, 2013      (read Queen Bee Knits's 8 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0128 - Top Down Trapeze Pullover 38 out of 93 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Successful sweater and a new favorite! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love, love, love this sweater. I made it out of Berroco Remix (A perfect yarn for this sweater!) I decreased stitches on the underarm of the sleeves as I knit along so they'd be tapered a bit, only 10 stitches in total and I'm glad I did. If you have narrow shoulders you may have to adjust the amount of stitches you pick up for the ribbing. I also wear this sweater with a turteneck and with a scarf. Very versatile style.
By pianogirl119 on Oct 14, 2012      (read pianogirl119's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0115 - Top Down Swing Pullover 51 out of 80 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By quilter64 on Sep 27, 2011      (read quilter64's 27 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0244 - Neckdown Hooded Tunic For Women 39 out of 72 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By shoprc on Aug 26, 2011      (read shoprc's 27 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0115 - Top Down Swing Pullover 24 out of 60 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Another great pattern from K P & S! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love these patterns - they are clear and do not use any skills above basic. Just enjoyable knitting that is very forgiving and easily alterable!
By LindK on May 18, 2011      (read LindK's 22 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0244 - Neckdown Hooded Tunic For Women 52 out of 84 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Zen Knitter on Mar 05, 2011      (read Zen Knitter's 50 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0115 - Top Down Swing Pullover 27 out of 60 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!