Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns - 0241 - Neckdown V Neck Shaped Cardigan Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns - 0241 - Neckdown V Neck Shaped Cardigan Pattern
0241 - Neckdown V Neck Shaped Cardigan Pattern shown $5.50
A light weight cardigan with seed stitch edges, and a v neck. It has side shaping to make it slightly fitted, and the sleeves flare a bit. Shown on the left in a drapey glitter yarn, and on the right in a wool tweed. Closes with a tie. Calls for light worsted or DK weight yarn at 5 stitches to the inch. Chest sizes 32, 36, 40, 44, 48, 52. Finished Length 23 ins.
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns.

$5.50


Other options from $4.50 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0241 - Neckdown V Neck Shaped Cardigan Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
20 (5 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Adult Cardigan
Suggested Needles:
24" Circ US 6 and 4. 16" Circ US 6 and 4. DP US 6 and 4. or sizes required to get gauge
Suggested Yarns:
Rowan Yorkshire Tweed DK, color 349
Wearer:
Women
Yarn Gauge:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
955, 1102, 1200, 1323, 1587, 1723
Overall Women's Cardigan Patterns Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 68 reviews)

0241 - Neckdown V Neck Shaped Cardigan Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 3 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Mimi Ophir on Jun 29, 2010      (read Mimi Ophir's 13 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0241 - Neckdown V Neck Shaped Cardigan 5 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
review 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I haven't made this actually pattern, but I have done knit two other Knitting Pure and Simple from the top down sweaters and ordered this to try at some point. I would recommend Knitting Pure and Simple patterns.
By ambrianmom on Apr 14, 2010      (read ambrianmom's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0241 - Neckdown V Neck Shaped Cardigan 8 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Zen Knitter on Jan 19, 2010      (read Zen Knitter's 50 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0241 - Neckdown V Neck Shaped Cardigan 3 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Women's Cardigan Patterns reviewed:
Quick Cardigan by Knitting Pure & Simple 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Bulky yarn and a simple pattern produce a stylish classic cardigan that you can wear nearly anywhere.
By Hohjocello on Jul 11, 2016      (read Hohjocello's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0234 - Weekend Neckdown Jacket 11 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy pattern 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm not done yet, but this has been an easy to follow, quick to knit pattern. I know I'm going to love having only one small seam to sew.
By Liara on Nov 04, 2014      (read Liara's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0225 - Neckdown Long Hooded Cardigan 106 out of 234 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
can't wait to knit this 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
These Pure and Simple patterns are always easy and turn out nice
By knitsinamherst on Nov 21, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 61 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1302 - Top Down Drape Front Cardi 43 out of 106 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Seems easy! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Just started knitting this today. So far it is perfect. K I really enjoy knitting using Knitting Pure and Simple patterns.
By Momo Cathie on Nov 12, 2013      (read Momo Cathie's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1302 - Top Down Drape Front Cardi 42 out of 102 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
New garment knitter. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Having only done scarves and hats this pattern was made for me as a first time garment knitter.
By birdwomen on Nov 12, 2013      (read birdwomen's 15 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0287 - Plus Size Neckdown Cardigan for Women 25 out of 72 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Knit this coat with Fibra Natural Heaven Yarn. Now my daughter wants one too!
By Betty Duvall on Nov 12, 2012      (read Betty Duvall's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0285 - Neck Down Swing Coat 39 out of 103 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By DarDar on Jun 12, 2012      (read DarDar's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 0294 - Summer Open Cardigan 23 out of 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!