Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns - 0294 - Summer Open Cardigan Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns - 0294 - Summer Open Cardigan Pattern
0294 - Summer Open Cardigan Pattern shown $5.50
Short sleeved open cardigan knit from the top down. Sizes x-small through xx-large. Finished chest measurements (as worn open): 33, 37, 42, 46, 50, 54. Note that this is a loose gauge for worsted weight and is necessary for proper drape.
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Women's Cardigan Patterns.

$5.50


Other options from $4.50 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0294 - Summer Open Cardigan Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
14 (3.5 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Adult Cardigan
Suggested Needles:
US 8 and 10.5: double points, 16" circular and 29" circular.
Suggested Yarns:
Worsted Weight: Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted, Mission Falls 1824 Cotton, Crystal Palace Bamboozle
Wearer:
Women
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
650, 695, 795, 965, 1060, 1125
Overall Women's Cardigan Patterns Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 68 reviews)

0294 - Summer Open Cardigan Pattern Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 7 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By DarDar on Jun 12, 2012      (read DarDar's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 0294 - Summer Open Cardigan 23 out of 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy Pattern! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is knitting up light and airy = cool cardigan just right for cool summer mornings/evenings! Easy to modify as are all Knitting Pure & Simple patterns - I am making the sleeves 3/4 length and a little longer in the body with some waist shaping as well!
By LindK on Jun 16, 2011      (read LindK's 22 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0294 - Summer Open Cardigan 15 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
easy pattern - great for a knitter with little experience. well written pattern with easy to follow directions. can hardly wait to knit another one!
By Patricia Waterfield on Jun 12, 2010      (read Patricia Waterfield's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0294 - Summer Open Cardigan 12 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Concise directions and a joy to knit. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By CMR on Jun 07, 2010      (read CMR's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0294 - Summer Open Cardigan 15 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy Cardigan 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I really like the ease of this knitted piece. I feel like it is one that I will make often and the instructions were very easy and clear to understand.
By CharRube on Apr 18, 2010      (read CharRube's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0294 - Summer Open Cardigan 15 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great sweater! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is an easy pattern and resulted in a flattering sweater. I have made it twice using two different yarns: once out of Artyarns Supermerino; once from SWTC Oasis Soysilk (following Jeanne's example on the website-thanks Jeanne!). I love both sweaters and wear them often.
By Rosanne on Apr 16, 2010      (read Rosanne's 16 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0294 - Summer Open Cardigan 15 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect for summer 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This sweater is perfect for summer, very flattering.
By Lora Mayea on Nov 09, 2009      (read Lora Mayea's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0294 - Summer Open Cardigan 16 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Women's Cardigan Patterns reviewed:
Quick Cardigan by Knitting Pure & Simple 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Bulky yarn and a simple pattern produce a stylish classic cardigan that you can wear nearly anywhere.
By Hohjocello on Jul 11, 2016      (read Hohjocello's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0234 - Weekend Neckdown Jacket 11 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy pattern 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm not done yet, but this has been an easy to follow, quick to knit pattern. I know I'm going to love having only one small seam to sew.
By Liara on Nov 04, 2014      (read Liara's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0225 - Neckdown Long Hooded Cardigan 106 out of 234 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
can't wait to knit this 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
These Pure and Simple patterns are always easy and turn out nice
By knitsinamherst on Nov 21, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 61 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1302 - Top Down Drape Front Cardi 43 out of 106 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!