Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns - 242 - Beginner's Mid-Weight Sock Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns - 242 - Beginner's Mid-Weight Sock Pattern
242 - Beginner's Mid-Weight Sock Pattern shown $5.00
Another simple sock pattern, this one calls for sport or DK weight yarn at 7 stitches to the inch. Sized for men and women. The yarn above is a self patterning yarn.
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns.

$5.00


Other options from $5.00 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 242 - Beginner's Mid-Weight Sock Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
28 (7 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Socks and Footwear
Suggested Needles:
US 3 DP or size to get gauge
Suggested Yarns:
Cotton Cashmere, Merino DK, Wool Cotton, Yorkshire Tweed DK
Wearer:
Unisex
Yarn Gauge:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
275
Overall Sock Patterns Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 34 reviews)

242 - Beginner's Mid-Weight Sock Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 2 reviews)

Choose a specific product:

No reviews for 242 - Beginner's Mid-Weight Sock Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Sock Patterns.

Here are some other Sock Patterns reviewed:
Easy Peasy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The pattern is perfect for a beginner.
By crocheter59 on Aug 10, 2012      (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks 33 out of 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Jbruce on Mar 21, 2012      (read Jbruce's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 107 - Lots of Slippers 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Jbruce on Mar 21, 2012      (read Jbruce's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks 27 out of 54 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to follow pattern 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By ralabamus on Mar 13, 2012      (read ralabamus's 24 other reviews) Product reviewed: 998 - Men's Heavy Weight Boot Sock 16 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By oleboy on Feb 14, 2012      (read oleboy's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 116 - Mukluk Slippers 18 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I've Created A Monster!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
OK-So I get the pattern and immediately start a pair plenty of Lamb's pride bulky in my stash. So easy-I finish the pair in one day. Neighbor sees them and wants a pair. Then sister sees them and wants a pair. Is this ever going to stop? I now have a waiting list of seven people who all want a pair. If you buy this pattern, be resdy to make lots!!!
By denise hinckley on Feb 14, 2012      (read denise hinckley's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: 116 - Mukluk Slippers 20 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By William Denison on Jan 27, 2012      (read William Denison's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
These are super easy and fun! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Jul 15, 2011      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 282 other reviews) Product reviewed: 116 - Mukluk Slippers 17 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Boot Socks 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
Haven't tried this pattern yet, but will be making boot socks this summer for my brother -- the hunter!
By Rose McFarland on Apr 28, 2011      (read Rose McFarland's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 998 - Men's Heavy Weight Boot Sock 14 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
still a novice 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Was solooking forward to using this pattern for my husbands socks all was great until trying to turn the heal. I had to redo twice when I got to the shaping of the heel. decided enough is anough - - went back to my plainol' simple basic sock pattern and made a few adjustments and bingo - -Got me socks! As said, I'm still learning so there are probably many of you who got it right first time. Will try again with just old yarn and make a tester. Outside of this - - I love you guys!! So three stars is for pattern, not JBW!!
By gfigwife on Jul 15, 2010      (read gfigwife's 14 other reviews) Product reviewed: 998 - Men's Heavy Weight Boot Sock 14 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!