Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns - 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns - 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women Pattern
9728 - Beginner Socks for Women Pattern shown $5.00

Easy Worsted Weight Socks for Women
You can also read the full description or view all Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns.


$5.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Finished Gauge:
20 (5 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Socks and Footwear
Suggested Needles:
DP US 6
Suggested Yarns:
Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted - 1 hank
Wearer:
Women
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
230
Overall Sock Patterns Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 37 reviews)

9728 - Beginner Socks for Women Pattern Rating: 3.7 out of 5 stars (3.7 based on 7 reviews)

Choose a specific product:

No reviews for 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Sock Patterns.

Here are some other Sock Patterns reviewed:
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Jbruce on Mar 21, 2012      (read Jbruce's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks 90 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to follow pattern 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By ralabamus on Mar 13, 2012      (read ralabamus's 24 other reviews) Product reviewed: 998 - Men's Heavy Weight Boot Sock 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By oleboy on Feb 14, 2012      (read oleboy's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 116 - Mukluk Slippers 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I've Created A Monster!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
OK-So I get the pattern and immediately start a pair plenty of Lamb's pride bulky in my stash. So easy-I finish the pair in one day. Neighbor sees them and wants a pair. Then sister sees them and wants a pair. Is this ever going to stop? I now have a waiting list of seven people who all want a pair. If you buy this pattern, be resdy to make lots!!!
By denise hinckley on Feb 14, 2012      (read denise hinckley's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: 116 - Mukluk Slippers 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
These are super easy and fun! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Jul 15, 2011      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 284 other reviews) Product reviewed: 116 - Mukluk Slippers 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Boot Socks 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
Haven't tried this pattern yet, but will be making boot socks this summer for my brother -- the hunter!
By Rose McFarland on Apr 28, 2011      (read Rose McFarland's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 998 - Men's Heavy Weight Boot Sock 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
still a novice 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Was solooking forward to using this pattern for my husbands socks all was great until trying to turn the heal. I had to redo twice when I got to the shaping of the heel. decided enough is anough - - went back to my plainol' simple basic sock pattern and made a few adjustments and bingo - -Got me socks! As said, I'm still learning so there are probably many of you who got it right first time. Will try again with just old yarn and make a tester. Outside of this - - I love you guys!! So three stars is for pattern, not JBW!!
By gfigwife on Jul 15, 2010      (read gfigwife's 14 other reviews) Product reviewed: 998 - Men's Heavy Weight Boot Sock 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Pattern! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This pattern is great! Knits up perfectly. It's a little longer than i usually like but that's easy to modify
By Kris1985 on Apr 20, 2010      (read Kris1985's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks 102 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Alaska Stick Girl on Apr 05, 2010      (read Alaska Stick Girl's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks 88 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitting Pure & Simple 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Great pattern, easy to follow. Good instructions for the beginner and when you just want an easy pattern to do.
By mominsandiego on Jan 27, 2010      (read mominsandiego's 21 other reviews) Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks 101 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab