Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns - 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns - 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks Pattern
216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks Pattern shown $5.00

Fingering weight sock pattern suitable for beginners ... or for those that just don't want to concentrate too hard! Fits women's shoe size 5 to 11; men's shoe size 8 to 12.
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns.


$5.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Finished Gauge:
32 (8 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Socks and Footwear
Suggested Needles:
DP US2
Suggested Yarns:
Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock - 2 hanks
Wearer:
Unisex
Yarn Gauge:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
416
Overall Sock Patterns Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 37 reviews)

216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks Pattern Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 12 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
Knitting Pure & Simple 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Great pattern, easy to follow. Good instructions for the beginner and when you just want an easy pattern to do.
By mominsandiego on Jan 27, 2010      (read mominsandiego's 21 other reviews) Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks 101 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Diane Soucy knows her socks! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knit lots of socks and I teach people to knit lots of socks and well I just love socks! I knit this pattern as written recently for a special project and it is the PERFECT beginner sock pattern! I will recommend it for all my sock students!
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Oct 21, 2009      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 284 other reviews) Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks 102 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Sock Patterns reviewed:
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By sfuller on Jan 08, 2014      (read sfuller's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 116 - Mukluk Slippers 133 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By confont on Dec 11, 2012      (read confont's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: 116 - Mukluk Slippers 106 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By confont on Dec 11, 2012      (read confont's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: 203 - Easy Children's Socks 65 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By confont on Dec 11, 2012      (read confont's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
great pattern 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
good pattern, easy to follow and the result is awesome. My only complaint is that when i went to order the pattern and yarn to knit it, i could not see that for the long tops you needed 3 balls of yarn instead of 2. Other than that? awesome!!!!
By Julie69 on Nov 28, 2012      (read Julie69's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 116 - Mukluk Slippers 56 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Socks Made Simple 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The pattern is perfect for a beginner.
By crocheter59 on Aug 10, 2012      (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) Product reviewed: 242 - Beginner's Mid-Weight Sock 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Jbruce on Mar 21, 2012      (read Jbruce's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 107 - Lots of Slippers 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to follow pattern 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By ralabamus on Mar 13, 2012      (read ralabamus's 24 other reviews) Product reviewed: 998 - Men's Heavy Weight Boot Sock 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab