Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns - 116 - Mukluk Slippers Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns - 116 - Mukluk Slippers Pattern
116 - Mukluk Slippers Pattern shown $5.50
A thick warm slipper for men and women, knitted tightly in bulky yarn for long wear. Sizes to fit women's size 6 to men's 14. Knitted from the bottom up, you can make the tops as long as you wish. Sizes as follows: Small - (women's shoe sizes 6 - 8, men's shoe sizes 5 -7); Medium - (women's shoe sizes 8 1/2 - 10, men's shoe sizes 7 1/2 - 9); Large - (women's shoe sizes 11 - 13, men's shoe sizes 10 - 12); X-Large (men's shoe sizes 11 - 14).
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Sock Patterns.

$5.50


Other options from $5.00 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 116 - Mukluk Slippers Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
16 (4 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Socks and Footwear
Suggested Needles:
US 7 Single Point or Circulars, 7 DP
Suggested Yarns:
Bulky Weight Yarn
Wearer:
Unisex
Yarn Gauge:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
Lo-Top: 140(155, 200, 225); Hi-Top 325(350, 395, 425).
Overall Sock Patterns Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 34 reviews)

116 - Mukluk Slippers Pattern Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 6 reviews)

Choose a specific product:

No reviews for 116 - Mukluk Slippers Pattern were found, but the following reviews exist for other Sock Patterns.

Here are some other Sock Patterns reviewed:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By pyamada on Sep 05, 2012      (read pyamada's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks 63 out of 122 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Socks Made Simple 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The pattern is perfect for a beginner.
By crocheter59 on Aug 10, 2012      (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) Product reviewed: 242 - Beginner's Mid-Weight Sock 9 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy Peasy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The pattern is perfect for a beginner.
By crocheter59 on Aug 10, 2012      (read crocheter59's 43 other reviews) Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks 47 out of 85 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Jbruce on Mar 21, 2012      (read Jbruce's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 107 - Lots of Slippers 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Jbruce on Mar 21, 2012      (read Jbruce's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 216 - Beginner's Lightweight Socks 44 out of 91 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Easy to follow pattern 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By ralabamus on Mar 13, 2012      (read ralabamus's 24 other reviews) Product reviewed: 998 - Men's Heavy Weight Boot Sock 16 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By William Denison on Jan 27, 2012      (read William Denison's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Boot Socks 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
Haven't tried this pattern yet, but will be making boot socks this summer for my brother -- the hunter!
By Rose McFarland on Apr 28, 2011      (read Rose McFarland's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: 998 - Men's Heavy Weight Boot Sock 14 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
still a novice 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Was solooking forward to using this pattern for my husbands socks all was great until trying to turn the heal. I had to redo twice when I got to the shaping of the heel. decided enough is anough - - went back to my plainol' simple basic sock pattern and made a few adjustments and bingo - -Got me socks! As said, I'm still learning so there are probably many of you who got it right first time. Will try again with just old yarn and make a tester. Outside of this - - I love you guys!! So three stars is for pattern, not JBW!!
By gfigwife on Jul 15, 2010      (read gfigwife's 14 other reviews) Product reviewed: 998 - Men's Heavy Weight Boot Sock 14 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Super pattern for beginning sock knitters 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have used several KP&S patterns and have always found them to be great patterns. The instructions are clear, easy to follow and accurate. As a sock newbie - this pattern is great! I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to try socks.
By tttknits on Jun 08, 2010      (read tttknits's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 9728 - Beginner Socks for Women 7 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!