Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 0211 - Baby Tunic Pattern Reviews

Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns - 0211 - Baby Tunic Pattern
0211 - Baby Tunic Pattern shown $5.50
Hooded baby tunic with 1 button. Uses worsted weight yarn. 4 sizes - 6mo, 12mo, 18mo, 24 mo. Finished chest measurements: 20, 22, 24, 26. Finished length: 11.5, 12.5, 14, 15 inches. Knitted on circular and dp needles, so NO SEAMS!!
You can also view all Knitting Pure and Simple Baby & Children Patterns.

$5.50


Other options from $4.50 to $5.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0211 - Baby Tunic Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
18 (4.5 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Childs Sweater
Suggested Needles:
16" circ US 6 and 8; DP US 6 and 8; or size required to get gauge
Suggested Yarns:
Lorna's Laces Shepherd Worsted - 2-3 hanks. Muench Tessin - 4-5 balls.
Wearer:
Babies and Children
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
400, 425, 450, 500
Overall Baby & Children Patterns Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 57 reviews)

0211 - Baby Tunic Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 1 review)

Choose a specific product:
Baby Tunic 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've knit this sweater twice and will definitely knit it again. The sweater knits up quickly and looks great.
By Tacks on Feb 03, 2012      (read Tacks's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0211 - Baby Tunic 16 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Baby & Children Patterns reviewed:
I have made the adult version and this pattern is just as wonderful! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The kidlets I made these for are wearing them ALL the time!! This pattern is super easy and fun!
By Jeanne Fiber Freak on Jan 04, 2016      (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 278 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0113 - Children's Mukluk Slippers 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Sandyk1234 on Aug 15, 2015      (read Sandyk1234's 1 other review) Product reviewed: 0214 - Baby Pullover 11 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
The collar instructions were poorly written. I ended up doing my own thing there.
By cherylweber on Nov 12, 2013      (read cherylweber's 13 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0249 - Children's Bulky Neckdown Jacket 40 out of 89 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
These patterns are always reliable 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
And easy to make too. Well written directions
By knitsinamherst on Sep 05, 2013      (read knitsinamherst's 61 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0296 - Girl's One Button Cardigan 33 out of 75 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
gifts 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
great for baby gifts
By geniedar on Jul 15, 2013      (read geniedar's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2910 Baby Hats, Mitts, and Booties 30 out of 79 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Cindi on Feb 25, 2013      (read Cindi's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2910 Baby Hats, Mitts, and Booties 33 out of 72 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By spksfroggy on Feb 25, 2013      (read spksfroggy's 49 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1210 - Button Front Baby Pullover 33 out of 67 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Just finished the hooded version. Runs a bit small and added length because it looked short to me. However, the pattern was easy and the results were good. Knitting Pure and Simple patterns are concise and so easy to understand. And the service from Jimmy Beans is the best, as always.
By Susan P. on Feb 19, 2013      (read Susan P.'s 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0243 - Children's Poncho 19 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
great gift idea 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have knitted one of these for a gift and my great niece loved it. She likes to wear it all the time. Knitting Pure and Simple patterns are the best. One buttonhole makes it go even quicker. Of course, the fantastic service from Jimmy Beans makes shopping here a pleasure.
By Susan P. on Feb 19, 2013      (read Susan P.'s 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 0296 - Girl's One Button Cardigan 16 out of 39 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!