Jimmy Beans Wool Services Patterns - Ball Winding Pattern Reviews

Jimmy Beans Wool Services Patterns - Ball Winding Pattern
Ball Winding Pattern shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

We are happy to wind the first 3 hanks of yarn for you for free as long as they have 500 yards or less. Yarns with yardage under that fall into the $2.00 per hank range and for yarn with yardage in excess of that there is a fee of $4.00 per hank. Please allow a 24 hour lead time for shipping of orders with requested winding service.
You can also view all Jimmy Beans Wool Services Patterns.


$7.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Ball Winding Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
n/a
Garment Type:
Personal Accessory
Suggested Needles:
n/a
Suggested Yarns:
Any yarn sold in hanks!
Wearer:
All Ages
Yarn Gauge:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
Price varies based on yardage
Overall Services Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 33 reviews)

Ball Winding Pattern Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 27 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
Convenient 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I appreciate not having to wind my own yarn at times, then I can start knitting sooner. I must say that there have been several balls that fall apart during mailing and I have to redo them though.
By Linny J on Aug 13, 2013      (read Linny J's 25 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ball Winding 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Florence Gartner on Jul 30, 2013      (read Florence Gartner's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ball Winding 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Ball winding services!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
YAY - customer service at its best, I do own a small ball winder or swift, you do me the biggest favor and I so appreciate the time you take to wind all my skeins of yarn - you take the time to package my silk/mohair blends so they do not get caught in any of my other skeins of yarn. I appreciate your time and attention to detail! No other online stores offer this service! Thank you again!
By Nicole H on May 29, 2013      (read Nicole H's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ball Winding 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great service 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Don't mind paying $2 a ball for winding. Great friendly service as always.
By vgwagoner on Apr 16, 2013      (read vgwagoner's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ball Winding 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Saves time 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Generally well worth it...sometimes several yards have come unwound in the package and I have to rewind a bit.
By Linny J on Mar 27, 2013      (read Linny J's 25 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ball Winding 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Heidi Clymer on Feb 25, 2013      (read Heidi Clymer's 35 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ball Winding 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Don't waste your time 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I selected ball winding for my most recent order. On the receipt someone wrote "The first 3 are on us" but guess what? They never did it. Now I get to spend my evening setting up chairs in the living room to wind a ball by hand instead of knitting.
By amoeba15 on Apr 25, 2012      (read amoeba15's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Ball Winding No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By the time the yarn had arrived, packed loosely in a sack, it had unwound yards and yards on eash ball. Slippery yarn should be held firmly with rubberbands or something. I use ponytail bands at home.
By Linny J on Apr 24, 2012      (read Linny J's 25 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ball Winding 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Applebumper on Apr 11, 2012      (read Applebumper's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Ball Winding No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Perfect service every time! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Loving receiving my packages from JBW - all ready to go!!!
By katstokes on Jan 30, 2012      (read katstokes's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ball Winding 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab