Jimmy Beans Wool Services Patterns - Ball Winding Pattern Reviews

Jimmy Beans Wool Services Patterns - Ball Winding Pattern
Ball Winding Pattern shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

We are happy to wind the first 3 hanks of yarn for you for free as long as they have 500 yards or less. Yarns with yardage under that fall into the $2.00 per hank range and for yarn with yardage in excess of that there is a fee of $4.00 per hank. Please allow a 24 hour lead time for shipping of orders with requested winding service.
You can also view all Jimmy Beans Wool Services Patterns.


$7.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Ball Winding Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
n/a
Garment Type:
Personal Accessory
Suggested Needles:
n/a
Suggested Yarns:
Any yarn sold in hanks!
Wearer:
All Ages
Yarn Gauge:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
Price varies based on yardage
Overall Services Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 33 reviews)

Ball Winding Pattern Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 27 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By lsmlibrarian on Mar 11, 2016      (read lsmlibrarian's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Ball Winding 28 out of 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
CAN'T BEAT THE HELP!!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Many thanks. Long time customer but this was my first time requesting ball-winding services...... You folks are the best!
By cherylweber on Jan 13, 2016      (read cherylweber's 13 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ball Winding 571 out of 1440 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MommyQ on Jan 07, 2016      (read MommyQ's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ball Winding 13 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Christianne_613 on Jan 04, 2016      (read Christianne_613's 9 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ball Winding 8 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Full service! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
For those of us unable to use ball winders or for whom it would take a ridiculous amount of otherwise-knitting time, this service is a blessing.
By MommyQ on Aug 24, 2015      (read MommyQ's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ball Winding 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
time saver 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used this service for the first time and it was great! Saved me time during my busy Christmas knitting projects!!
By imablondie on Dec 02, 2014      (read imablondie's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ball Winding 298 out of 600 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Convenient 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Nice to not have to do it myself. Sometimes it's not finished off quite tight enough and unrolls during shipping.
By Linny J on Aug 18, 2014      (read Linny J's 25 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ball Winding 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By wfcsw on May 21, 2014      (read wfcsw's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ball Winding 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Loved this service! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I loved that I could buy my yarn at a reasonable cost & have it wound. Thank you!
By tmarcarian on May 09, 2014      (read tmarcarian's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ball Winding 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By Pamela Brown Yaeger on Apr 17, 2014      (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 26 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ball Winding 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab