Ilga Leja Handknit Designs Patterns - zTidal Streams Pattern Reviews

Ilga Leja Handknit Designs Patterns - zTidal Streams Pattern
zTidal Streams Pattern shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
This stole, worked on the bias in a Lace Garter Stitch Pattern, reflects the constant movement of tidal waters. The gently ruffled ends, streaming outwards, represent the melding of river and ocean. Two versions of this pattern are included here: a scarf and a full sized stole.
You can also view all Ilga Leja Handknit Designs Patterns.

Regularly: $7.95

On Sale for $3.95! (50% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for zTidal Streams Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
20 (5 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Shawls, Wraps, Ponchos
Suggested Needles:
US 7 needles
Suggested Yarns:
Fingering or Sportweight silk, cotton, or linen. Damask, Silk Wool DK
Wearer:
Women
Yarn Gauge:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
275 m./300 yds. (550 m./600 yds.)
Overall Ilga Leja Handknit Designs Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 10 reviews)

zTidal Streams Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 1 review)

Choose a specific product:
Nice and Easy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am knitting the scarf version of the Tidal Streams pattern. The instructions are very clear and the pattern is easy, even for a novice lace knitter like me. Highly recommended!
By Rosanne on May 07, 2010      (read Rosanne's 16 other reviews) Product reviewed: zTidal Streams No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Ilga Leja Handknit Designs reviewed:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Pat Gilmer on Feb 12, 2012      (read Pat Gilmer's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Among The Birches No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Sooz1946 on Sep 24, 2011      (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) Product reviewed: zMidnight Sun No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Ah, youth! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Being an art student in university in the sixties, I was immediately drawn to this pattern. It will be a bit challenging, but I love these leggings!
By Sooz1946 on Sep 24, 2011      (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) Product reviewed: zMidnight Sun No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful and Easy Knit Pattern 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knit the longer length version for my beautiful daughter who has a baby. While not a complete cover up for nursing in not so private places - it's perfect for her to wear over her nursing tank tops and other nursing mom summer outfits giving her the coverage she wants. She says it makes her feel pretty and feminine - especially when going out to visit, to church, etc - especially in the airconditioning. It came out so nice - I will at some time knit one for myself. With so many strapless summer outfits or those with spaghetti straps or even the dressy strapless dresses for weddings - I imagaine this would be perfect to wear over those. The neckline is stretchy enough so you could put it on and remove without messing your hair up. We're both very pleased with the finished capelet. I would recommend this pattern highly - the directions are easy to follow and are charted and written.
By Diane from PA on Jun 25, 2011      (read Diane from PA's 82 other reviews) Product reviewed: zIn the Garden No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By BUTTERBEAN on Jun 15, 2011      (read BUTTERBEAN's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Waves of Lace 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fluid Linen pattern 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Well written. I really like that both the chart and written directions are available. I had a little trouble with chart A for the ribbing, but figured it out. This pattern is NOT for a beginner.
By lionsfire on Feb 28, 2011      (read lionsfire's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: Fluid Linen 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
not fun 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I have now tried this pattern twice with no good results. My in the round numbers don't come out even. I seem to grow or loose a stitch and I don't know where. The yarn is so soft but it splits too easy as I knit. I'll use this yarn on something. My advice don't try this pattern, its way too frustrating
By donnagb on Nov 18, 2009      (read donnagb's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: zBalsam 1 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Turns out as well as the picture 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used a different type of yarn and even with the change (alpaca and maybe a little lighter weight) it turned out as good as the picture. Also I appreciate the excellent directions in the pattern. The directions were so well written that I consistently come back to see if she has any new patterns that are of interest to me. It just lays so nicely around the head and shoulders, I will be making another one soon.
By Denise55 on Nov 09, 2009      (read Denise55's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Ancient Bark 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous and easy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knit this up in Lorna's Laces Heaven.  It only took me two weeks, but the resulting capelet looks much more impressive than a quick knit.  This was my first Ilga Leja pattern and I absolutely loved the helpful hints as well as chart and written instructions.  Everything was well explained and left me with NO pattern questions or issues to work out on my own.  An absolute pleasure to knit and wear!
By BeckyH on Oct 03, 2008      (read BeckyH's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: zLake of the Woods 11 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!