Freia Fine Handpaints Ombre Sport Yarn Reviews

Ombre Sport is a stunning single-ply yarn spun from Colorado-raised sheep and hand-dyed in California. A gradient yarn, the color runs are long and consistently even from dye lot to dye lot, all thanks to Freia's meticulous dying process.


$27.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
75g
Primary Fiber:
100% Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% wool
US Needle:
5
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
217    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Hand Painted
Eco:
  Ethically Sourced
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Ombre Sport Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 14 reviews)

Beautiful! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Warm, stretchy, and with gorgeous color changes that are remarkably standard over various dye logs. It makes up very nice and is comparable in warmth to heavier yarn Worsted. Enjoy this gorgeous yarn!!!
By cdmesser on Oct 23, 2018      (read cdmesser's 6 other reviews) 0 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Happy Happy Happy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is absolutely beautiful and so wonderfully soft, dream to work with, lovely colors, and am definitely ordering more colors.
By Deb7 on Apr 20, 2018      (read Deb7's 1 other review) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Bonnie Kintner on Oct 10, 2017      (read Bonnie Kintner's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By Borba on May 06, 2016      (read Borba's 4 other reviews) 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My favorite! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The best yarn to work with - love it
By dianamck on Feb 04, 2016      (read dianamck's 3 other reviews) 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
lovely colors 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I purchased this yarn with a specific pattern in mind and I was not disappointed! The striping is fabulous, and I had no problems knitting with it. Wish Jimmy Beans slot the worsted version.
By River Otter on Feb 27, 2015      (read River Otter's 6 other reviews) 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Ombre 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
haven't used this yet but the colors are wonderful and I have never been disappointed with Freia Handpaints.
By DonnaK on Jan 21, 2015      (read DonnaK's 31 other reviews) 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely and durable! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is a very robust single-ply. It knits up at a variety of gauges and the color progressions are really beautiful. I used two balls to make a slightly larger version of Martina Behm's 22 Little Clouds and despite LOTS of wear and tugging and interaction with winter zippers and velcro, it still looks fresh off the needles.
By Legalknitter on Jun 01, 2014      (read Legalknitter's 33 other reviews) 54 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Interesting yarn. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I plan to make a shawl state with this, and watch the colors change as it knits up. Very.long dye run,.
By defarge1946 on Apr 12, 2014      (read defarge1946's 11 other reviews) 52 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Legalknitter on Apr 09, 2014      (read Legalknitter's 33 other reviews) 56 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab