Dolce Handknits Patterns - Monterey Pattern Reviews

Dolce Handknits Patterns - Monterey Pattern
Monterey Pattern shown $5.50
Relaxed in both fit and attitude, this cardigan is knit in a simple textured stitch. The turned hem and side ties add polish. Bust Sizes 37 (39, 41.5, 43.5, 46)"
You can also view all Dolce Handknits Patterns.

$5.50


Other options from $5.50 to $7.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Monterey Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
22 (5.5 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Adult Cardigan
Suggested Needles:
US 7 Straight and DPN
Suggested Yarns:
Worsted Weight, Misty Alpaca Hand Dyed Worsted
Wearer:
Women
Yarn Gauge:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
1400 (1500, 1575, 1650, 1725) yds.
Overall Dolce Handknits Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 12 reviews)

Monterey Pattern Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 2 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Jeanine Terranella on Jun 18, 2012      (read Jeanine Terranella's 29 other reviews) Product reviewed: Monterey 41 out of 84 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made this pattern with Manos Del Uraguay merino-silk blend and it's been wonderful to wear. The yarn itself is a dlegiht to use and the sweater is soft against the skin and looks lovely. I did I-cord ties and it worked well.
By norsknitter on Apr 07, 2010      (read norsknitter's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: Monterey 41 out of 83 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Dolce Handknits reviewed:
Love the pattern 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
What can I say, I'm a huge fan of this line. The only quibble is that I'd prefer a downloadable version, which I've gotten from Dolce before. Other than that, it's a quick knit with wonderful lines.
By Leezee on Jun 28, 2013      (read Leezee's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Newport 34 out of 72 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
a work in progress 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm in the middle of knitting this sweater. The pattern is simple to follow, and, so far, I have found no print errors. The pieces are turning out to be true to the given dimensions. I will be substituting a short separating zipper for the closure. I'm not at all impressed with the 6 hook-and-eye closure idea, and it appears that the design will easily accomodate a zipper.
By Grannybeans on Jan 28, 2013      (read Grannybeans's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Newport 46 out of 82 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wow. Great pattern! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Quick, easy and fits great. Very simple and stylish. Made it with 6 skeins of cream rowan Chunky Print that has been in my stash for years. Just couldn't find the right pattern for it. This was it! Not going to do a closure as it looks great without one. Now I know what to do with the Noro Kabuto I've had in the stash even longer.
By Cicico on Jan 22, 2013      (read Cicico's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Newport 42 out of 82 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love the pattern! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Sure wish it was big enough for me! Need a 54" bust. Wish these designers would go bigger with the pretty easy ones.
By HarriedHwfe on Nov 03, 2012      (read HarriedHwfe's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Amherst 41 out of 82 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Almost done ,can't wait . Easy to follow and so cute. I am using cascade ultra pima
By go marilyn on Jul 12, 2011      (read go marilyn's 193 other reviews) Product reviewed: zMystic 40 out of 83 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By tjpazz on Jun 30, 2011      (read tjpazz's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: Fairhope 45 out of 86 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By beezee on Mar 22, 2011      (read beezee's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Victoria 39 out of 83 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By emma lou on Jul 10, 2010      (read emma lou's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Newport 34 out of 76 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!