Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran Yarn - 300 Black Reviews

Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran Yarn - 300 Black
300 Black shown $10.00

A Merino, Cashmere, Microfibre blend that is ridiculously soft and machine washable yet reasonably priced. The PERFECT yarn for Knitting Pure & Simple Patterns, as well as lots of Debbie Bliss creations.


$10.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
4.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Cashmere
Specific Fiber:
55% Merino, 33% Microfibre, 12% Cashmere
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
100    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Cashmerino Aran Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 59 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Anita Raj on Sep 26, 2017      (read Anita Raj's 8 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Katie Malia on Jul 20, 2017      (read Katie Malia's 4 other reviews) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Debbie Bliss 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This will be the second sweater I will have made with this yarn. Thoroughly enjoyed working with it. It washes beautifully. So soft . . .a favorite brand and weight of yarn.
By Kansas Knitter on Aug 15, 2016      (read Kansas Knitter's 1 other review) 27 out of 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Ranell on Jul 21, 2015      (read Ranell's 1 other review) 37 out of 80 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn. The color says Mustard but really, this is a true Camel color! If you are looking for a heavier gauge, soft real camel color then grab this one up!
By LASS on Mar 30, 2015      (read LASS's 49 other reviews) 37 out of 72 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice yarn, but... 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I found that there was thickness differences in some of the colors. Also, after making my project, I washed it and there was a lot of fiber shedding. It's nice to work with though.
By Chigirl on Mar 26, 2015      (read Chigirl's 4 other reviews) 47 out of 79 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By stephanief on Jan 15, 2015      (read stephanief's 3 other reviews) 38 out of 75 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Yum! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. It's perfect and very soft for baby's blanket, sweater or hat. Dye lots are so consistent you really needn't worry if you run out of yarn. Good for grown up projects too
By stephanief on Jan 12, 2015      (read stephanief's 3 other reviews) 55 out of 108 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and squishy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am in love with the Debbie Bliss Cashmere Aran yarn. It is soft, squishy, and a pleasure to knit. It also knits fast, which is a bonus.
By Jjwig on Dec 31, 2014      (read Jjwig's 4 other reviews) 61 out of 103 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Wool! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Soft, easy to work, lovely yarn. Great for almost any project!
By Susan Dean on Nov 19, 2014      (read Susan Dean's 17 other reviews) 53 out of 111 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab