Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino Yarn - 074 Dusky Mauve (Discontinued) Reviews

Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino Yarn - 074 Dusky Mauve (Discontinued)
074 Dusky Mauve (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
A Merino, Microfibre Cashmere blend that is soft and machine washable yet reasonably priced.  Read the full description...

$9.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 074 Dusky Mauve (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
55% Merino, 33% Microfibre, 12% Cashmere
US Needle:
4
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
137    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Baby Cashmerino Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 60 reviews)

Baby sweater 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Yarn is so nice to work with. I'm using square needles, very pointy, and it works up so nice.
By TammyStone on Jul 27, 2016      (read TammyStone's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By CraftyAshley on Apr 18, 2016      (read CraftyAshley's 1 other review) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Baby Cashmerino 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn for baby items.
By Nurse Sears on Dec 14, 2015      (read Nurse Sears's 1 other review) 12 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn, easy to work with 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I bought this yarn to make some scarves for hockey team fans, using the team colors. It knits nicely and is easy to use. 4 skeins, knit flat made great team color scarves. Knit on US8, 50 sts wide. Be sure to use garter stitch or seed stitch on edges as it is a soft yarn and will curl/ roll on edges. I would also use this yarn for baby blankets or items since it is soft and with some wool content warm, a little cashmere for softness and nice hand.
By Heather A on Oct 12, 2015      (read Heather A's 3 other reviews) 15 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
wonderful colors for baby 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wanted to make a baby hat in Mardi Gras colors. Cashmerino had the perfect texture in great strong colors.
By Cruzmaven on Aug 25, 2015      (read Cruzmaven's 2 other reviews) 11 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By RissaBass on Mar 02, 2015      (read RissaBass's 1 other review) 20 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Baby Cashmerino has a lovely hand 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I've used this yarn on occasion and I find it's a pleasure to hold and work with. Colours are great for baby projects too--some classic heritage and some bright modern. I didn't give the full five stars because it can be a bit splitty and about 1 in 5 skeins are somewhat knotty in my experience.
By AngelaLaughing on Feb 03, 2015      (read AngelaLaughing's 6 other reviews) 34 out of 63 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Rochelle on Sep 23, 2014      (read Rochelle's 12 other reviews) 31 out of 69 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have used this yarn frequently. Currently making the teddy bear all-in-one in panda form. It's great.
By Rochelle on Sep 23, 2014      (read Rochelle's 12 other reviews) 27 out of 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have used this yarn for baby patterns and I love it. I am now attempting a Debbie Bliss fair isle sweater for myself.
By snapcookie on Jul 23, 2014      (read snapcookie's 2 other reviews) 22 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!