Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino Yarn - 001 Primrose Reviews

Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino Yarn - 001 Primrose
001 Primrose shown $10.00

A Merino, Microfibre Cashmere blend that is soft and machine washable yet reasonably priced.  Read the full description...


$10.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
55% Merino, 33% Microfibre, 12% Cashmere
US Needle:
4
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
137    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Baby Cashmerino Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 66 reviews)

<3 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn ... will continue to use it for many future projects. Nice colors and texture!
By Cotton Ginnie Studio on Dec 12, 2017      (read Cotton Ginnie Studio's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Disappointed 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Found one to knots in each ball when I rewound them, it appeared the yarn had been cut and then tied together. I've purchased and used a lot of Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Yarn in previous years and have never encountered this in their yarn before. Would've 5 stars if not for this. Hopefully it was a fluke.
By JennN on Oct 24, 2017      (read JennN's 13 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Rose Petal Tea on Sep 19, 2017      (read Rose Petal Tea's 1 other review) 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mzinger7 on Feb 07, 2017      (read mzinger7's 7 other reviews) 21 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have used this yarn in several projects. It is so easy to work with, has great stitch definition, and is just a joy to work with.
By Knit Queen on Oct 19, 2016      (read Knit Queen's 3 other reviews) 15 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
a little disappointed in the texture of the yarn. Does not feel as soft as pervious cashmerino yarn.
By somlady on Aug 15, 2016      (read somlady's 1 other review) 11 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Baby sweater 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Yarn is so nice to work with. I'm using square needles, very pointy, and it works up so nice.
By TammyStone on Jul 27, 2016      (read TammyStone's 1 other review) 16 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By CraftyAshley on Apr 18, 2016      (read CraftyAshley's 1 other review) 13 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Baby Cashmerino 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn for baby items.
By Nurse Sears on Dec 14, 2015      (read Nurse Sears's 1 other review) 27 out of 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn, easy to work with 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I bought this yarn to make some scarves for hockey team fans, using the team colors. It knits nicely and is easy to use. 4 skeins, knit flat made great team color scarves. Knit on US8, 50 sts wide. Be sure to use garter stitch or seed stitch on edges as it is a soft yarn and will curl/ roll on edges. I would also use this yarn for baby blankets or items since it is soft and with some wool content warm, a little cashmere for softness and nice hand.
By Heather A on Oct 12, 2015      (read Heather A's 3 other reviews) 29 out of 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab