Crystal Palace Sausalito Yarn - 8450 Lupin Reviews

Crystal Palace Sausalito Yarn - 8450 Lupin
8450 Lupin shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Sausalito is a gorgeous fingering weight yarn available in a wide spectrum of slowly self-striping, tweedy colorways. This machine washable merino and nylon blend is great for colorful projects you'll love wearing!

$9.80
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 8450 Lupin)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6-8
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
80% Machine-Washable Merino, 20% Nylon
US Needle:
tbd
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
198    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Taiwan
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Sausalito Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 28 reviews)

1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By BFP on Nov 12, 2015      (read BFP's 13 other reviews) 10 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knit_king on Nov 12, 2015      (read knit_king's 19 other reviews) 10 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
BEAUTIFUL SAUSALITO YARN 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Bought yarn to make a vest. I have CO and started the rows. So beautiful!! I love this yarn!!!
By knit_king on Nov 09, 2015      (read knit_king's 19 other reviews) 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful color. Have not knitted it yet but it has a great hand and is soft.
By BFP on Nov 09, 2015      (read BFP's 13 other reviews) 8 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful
By Colins on Apr 07, 2015      (read Colins's 2 other reviews) 32 out of 67 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Lovely and fun to knit with, but splits so easily I have to be on my toes for every stitch. Drag.
By MamaSue on Mar 13, 2015      (read MamaSue's 8 other reviews) 32 out of 72 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Didn't knock my socks off 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
Purchased 2 skiens to make socks. Yes, sometimes the repeats don't quite match up with self-striping however, this yarn worked up 2 really different socks. Also, too much grey for a Monet colorway. :
By mcs1157 on Oct 02, 2014      (read mcs1157's 1 other review) 23 out of 58 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
great for fingerless gloves 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
gorgeous color way!
By Judith Anderson-Bauer on Nov 06, 2012      (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) 25 out of 66 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Chigirl on Aug 25, 2012      (read Chigirl's 4 other reviews) 31 out of 69 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So petty & soft! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I haven't used it yet, but upon opening the package, fell in love with it. Didn't use it yet - it may sit in my stash a while as another project has popped up that needs to be made way sooner.
By Chigirl on Aug 25, 2012      (read Chigirl's 4 other reviews) 29 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!