Crystal Palace Sausalito Yarn - 8108 Mediterranean Reviews

Crystal Palace Sausalito Yarn - 8108 Mediterranean
8108 Mediterranean shown $9.80
Sausalito is a gorgeous fingering weight yarn available in a wide spectrum of slowly self-striping, tweedy colorways. This machine washable merino and nylon blend is great for colorful projects you'll love wearing!

$9.80
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 8108 Mediterranean)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6-8
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
80% Machine-Washable Merino, 20% Nylon
US Needle:
tbd
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
198    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Taiwan
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Sausalito Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 28 reviews)

1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By BFP on Nov 12, 2015      (read BFP's 13 other reviews) 10 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knit_king on Nov 12, 2015      (read knit_king's 19 other reviews) 10 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
BEAUTIFUL SAUSALITO YARN 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Bought yarn to make a vest. I have CO and started the rows. So beautiful!! I love this yarn!!!
By knit_king on Nov 09, 2015      (read knit_king's 19 other reviews) 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful color. Have not knitted it yet but it has a great hand and is soft.
By BFP on Nov 09, 2015      (read BFP's 13 other reviews) 8 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful
By Colins on Apr 07, 2015      (read Colins's 2 other reviews) 32 out of 67 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Lovely and fun to knit with, but splits so easily I have to be on my toes for every stitch. Drag.
By MamaSue on Mar 13, 2015      (read MamaSue's 8 other reviews) 32 out of 72 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Didn't knock my socks off 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
Purchased 2 skiens to make socks. Yes, sometimes the repeats don't quite match up with self-striping however, this yarn worked up 2 really different socks. Also, too much grey for a Monet colorway. :
By mcs1157 on Oct 02, 2014      (read mcs1157's 1 other review) 23 out of 58 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
great for fingerless gloves 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
gorgeous color way!
By Judith Anderson-Bauer on Nov 06, 2012      (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) 25 out of 66 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Chigirl on Aug 25, 2012      (read Chigirl's 4 other reviews) 31 out of 69 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So petty & soft! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I haven't used it yet, but upon opening the package, fell in love with it. Didn't use it yet - it may sit in my stash a while as another project has popped up that needs to be made way sooner.
By Chigirl on Aug 25, 2012      (read Chigirl's 4 other reviews) 29 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!