Crystal Palace Party Yarn - 0416 - Dreamy (Tulips) Reviews

Crystal Palace Party Yarn - 0416 - Dreamy (Tulips)
0416 - Dreamy (Tulips) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Crystal Palace PARTY Ribbon has a highly lustrous sheen and a great, soft feel when knit. Knit it alone at 3-4 sts/inch or combine with other yarns for a dressy look. As with all Crystal Palace Yarns, the price is very affordable.

$5.90
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0416 - Dreamy (Tulips))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
3.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
100% Nylon Ribbon
US Needle:
11
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
87    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Tape
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  USA
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  High Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Party Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 16 reviews)

C P Party Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm not a big fan of ribbon yarn but this is an exception. Brilliant glossy & shiny finish. Easy to knit & tolerates different gauges. Extra light on the skin. Yes, the ends do pop out but I fixed this by using a touch of Fray Check to seal the ends to the body of the project. Can't see it but keeps the ribbon smoothly finished. Liked the effect so many I'm trying th Fray Check on other knitting projects that need a little extra hold on the ends.
By FurKnits on Apr 20, 2016      (read FurKnits's 59 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By ljcalex on Sep 27, 2015      (read ljcalex's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Ribbon yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
love this yarn. My project came out great.
By ljcalex on Sep 24, 2015      (read ljcalex's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Pretty 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love the colors in this yarn. I am planning to make one of the tops from the Crystal Palace website. That feature definitely helped me decide to try this yarn! Oh, yes, and JBW's great price, too!
By Prems3 on Aug 24, 2015      (read Prems3's 16 other reviews) 9 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Bright and sparkling 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Nice ribbon
By Psoup on Aug 12, 2015      (read Psoup's 19 other reviews) 13 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By kittenfrenzy on Jul 23, 2013      (read kittenfrenzy's 3 other reviews) 26 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
color not quite what I expected 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn made my eyes pop! the colors were far more brighter in person. which was not a bad thing as far as the project I purchased it for. The texture is much smoother than other ribbon yarns I have bought & the sheen is beautiful when worked up.
By tash-tash b-gosh on Jul 23, 2013      (read tash-tash b-gosh's 3 other reviews) 24 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I purchased this ribbon yarn to make a fringed scarf and I am very pleased with the results.
By Grams on Jan 29, 2013      (read Grams's 7 other reviews) 16 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
easy to work, nice results
By nanlove on Jan 29, 2013      (read nanlove's 4 other reviews) 24 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
mostly good news 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love the colors, the shine, the way it works up. It is easy to knit, made up a pattern for twin granddaughters for a top since I did not see a pattern I liked. I did use garder stitch for accent and stockingnette for body of the sweater. It is beautiful and I recommend basic stitches to really show off, patterns kind of lose the beauty of this yarn imo, I had a verigated and loved it. I did not give it five stars as it does not have the "locking" properties of yarn and will slide. In other words the woven in ends will pop out when washed as well as the stitches will slide and you have to kind of re-distribute and even out the stitches here and there.
By shebru on Oct 04, 2012      (read shebru's 13 other reviews) 27 out of 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!