Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn - 603 Spice Market (Discontinued) Reviews

Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn - 603 Spice Market (Discontinued)
603 Spice Market (Discontinued) shown $8.90
A self-striping aran weight, Mochi Plus is a soft, single ply yarn. Perfect for many knit and crochet projects including sweaters, hats, scarves, accessories and more!

$8.90
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 603 Spice Market (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-4.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
80% Superwash Merino/20% Nylon
US Needle:
9-10
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
95    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Taiwan
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Mochi Plus Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 49 reviews)

soft and pretty 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn is nice and cuddly soft. The colors are soothing and restful. The only problem is that the yarn isn't wound to itself very tightly. Is that what single ply is? You only get one chance to frog it, then it starts looking really tattered. If I were a better knitter, this would be a non-issue. I haven't completed my project so I don't know how durable this yarn is. I'm thinking it would make a wonderfully toasty hat!
By vikeena6 on Dec 21, 2015      (read vikeena6's 33 other reviews) 48 out of 89 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Super Soft! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is SUPER soft! It is a small ball and I am hoping I ordered enough for what I want to do, but the colors are beautiful. Just like the picture! I am very happy that I got it!
By JLauren on Dec 07, 2015      (read JLauren's 2 other reviews) 41 out of 77 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Deb Stoner on Nov 24, 2015      (read Deb Stoner's 8 other reviews) 40 out of 87 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
VERY SPECIAL YARN 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
SOMEHOW AND ESPECIALLY FOR THE PRICE POINT, THIS IS A VERY FINE YARN.
By MrsJones27 on Sep 10, 2015      (read MrsJones27's 6 other reviews) 41 out of 84 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MrsJones27 on Aug 04, 2015      (read MrsJones27's 6 other reviews) 43 out of 90 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love love 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just want to find more projects to use this yarn it's so gorgeous and so soft.
By Wendy McK on Apr 22, 2015      (read Wendy McK's 4 other reviews) 42 out of 87 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Valorie F on Jul 14, 2014      (read Valorie F's 3 other reviews) 27 out of 64 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A dream to work with 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn is soft, stretchy and the self-striping colors are so vibrant. The Mini fingering weight and Chunky bulky weight are just as amazing, but the plus being worsted weight ends up being used more often for me. I absolutely love this yarn.
By Valorie F on Jul 14, 2014      (read Valorie F's 3 other reviews) 29 out of 83 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Mochi Plus is wonderful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The yarn is very soft and nice to work with. I recently knit a scarf for a friend and it turned out beautifully. My friend has received a number of compliments on it already. I liked the scarf so much that I bought some skeins for myself, probably for a good sized cowl. The trout colors seem to go with so many colors, so it is very versatile.
By Elizabeth Madsen on Jan 08, 2014      (read Elizabeth Madsen's 6 other reviews) 46 out of 87 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful colorways 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn for mitered shawls in Spice Market and Ice Wine. It is great for entrelac or mitered designs with it's long repeats. Very soft and warm.
By Madeleine Ballard on Nov 05, 2013      (read Madeleine Ballard's 15 other reviews) 22 out of 63 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!