Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn - 574 Leaves & Sprouts Reviews

Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn - 574 Leaves & Sprouts
574 Leaves & Sprouts shown $8.90
A self-striping aran weight, Mochi Plus is a soft, single ply yarn. Perfect for many knit and crochet projects including sweaters, hats, scarves, accessories and more!

$8.90


Select colors on sale as low as $4.45!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 574 Leaves & Sprouts)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-4.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
80% Superwash Merino/20% Nylon
US Needle:
9-10
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
95    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Taiwan
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Mochi Plus Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 40 reviews)

Beautiful colorways 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've used this yarn for mitered shawls in Spice Market and Ice Wine. It is great for entrelac or mitered designs with it's long repeats. Very soft and warm.
By Madeleine Ballard on Nov 05, 2013      (read Madeleine Ballard's 12 other reviews) 21 out of 61 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Overall a great yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn and have made several scarves and hats with it. It is very soft. However, the yarn is one ply and fuzzy, and it can be difficult to rip out the knitting to correct mistakes. Also, I bought two skeins of the same dye lot number about a year apart, and the colors were markedly different so be sure to buy enough yarn now for your project.
By Celticgal55 on Oct 20, 2013      (read Celticgal55's 3 other reviews) 38 out of 73 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By wirefox on Feb 28, 2013      (read wirefox's 7 other reviews) 28 out of 66 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By tejedora on Jan 24, 2013      (read tejedora's 7 other reviews) 21 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Mocci yarn purple 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love, love this yarn! It's color is so vibrant and. The texture is so soft. I only wish there were more skeins available.
By Donna McILroy on Dec 27, 2012      (read Donna McILroy's 1 other review) 17 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fun, fun fishy! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just gave my grand-daughter the mochi plus patterned Rainbow Trout stuffed fishy. She adored it and now her aunt Sally,29, wants one, too! Super easy and fun to work up. I love all mochi yarns, this one the best. The colors are to die for or at least knit with!
By Sooz1946 on Sep 25, 2012      (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) 20 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Intense Rainbow 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I recently made a scarf using Crystal Palace Mini Mochi in Intense Rainbow. The colors are outstanding! Loved working with this yarn.
By Quakergirl2 on Sep 11, 2012      (read Quakergirl2's 7 other reviews) 10 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely Yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The colors for the Mochi Plus yarns just keep getting better. This is a heavy worsted, and knits up beautifully, though the more roving texture means it pills more easily.
By Judith Anderson-Bauer on Sep 06, 2012      (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) 11 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By AnnB on Aug 22, 2012      (read AnnB's 11 other reviews) 15 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very pretty 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The colorways available in this yarn are very pretty, and the yarn is very soft. It is a one-ply and fuzzy, and undoing knitting mistakes is difficult.
By AnnB on Aug 22, 2012      (read AnnB's 11 other reviews) 14 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!