Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn - 561 Baby Face Reviews

Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn - 561 Baby Face
561 Baby Face shown $8.90
A self-striping aran weight, Mochi Plus is a soft, single ply yarn. Perfect for many knit and crochet projects including sweaters, hats, scarves, accessories and more!

$8.90
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 561 Baby Face)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-4.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
80% Superwash Merino/20% Nylon
US Needle:
9-10
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
95    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Taiwan
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Mochi Plus Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 49 reviews)

Fast service 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Received products 3 days after ordering. Thank you so much. Repeat shopper.
By Nanacookie on Nov 09, 2016      (read Nanacookie's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely and Amazing 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I turned this yarn into a scarf for a dear friend. It was as soft and beautiful as I could have hoped.
By moesy on Sep 07, 2016      (read moesy's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Would give 3.5 stars if I could, but not 4 star yarn. Pros: colors, colors colors! Knitting an entrelac scarf and it is GORGEOUS!! Cons: splits when knitting, gets very fuzzy and is scratchy against sensitive skin. Probably would not buy again.
By Nuts4knits on Aug 26, 2016      (read Nuts4knits's 2 other reviews) 23 out of 161 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By azrabbit on Jul 09, 2016      (read azrabbit's 2 other reviews) 28 out of 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By Dannita on Jun 24, 2016      (read Dannita's 4 other reviews) 29 out of 66 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Dannita on Jun 22, 2016      (read Dannita's 4 other reviews) 29 out of 60 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Catcooper on May 24, 2016      (read Catcooper's 2 other reviews) 12 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By ERICA WEINSTEIN on Apr 20, 2016      (read ERICA WEINSTEIN's 4 other reviews) 34 out of 71 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft, but a tiny bit prickly on sensitive skin hard to frog 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This feels lovely and soft on hands, but when I made arm warmers out of it, it felt prickly on my inner wrists and inner forearms, where the skin is more sensitive. Also, every time you frog it, it gets fuzzier and more tangled. Recommend you only use it for projects you feel confident you can get right the first time, without having to unravel any of it. But the colors are to die for and it looks just gorgeous, so definitely do try this yarn!
By Rattify on Apr 10, 2016      (read Rattify's 10 other reviews) 39 out of 76 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good impression for the first time use 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is another study yet comfortable yarn to work with. The variation is beautiful. I enjoyed knitting with it.
By Doreen643 on Jan 07, 2016      (read Doreen643's 4 other reviews) 44 out of 92 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!