Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn - 558 Neptune Rainbow Reviews

Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn - 558 Neptune Rainbow
558 Neptune Rainbow shown $8.90
A self-striping aran weight, Mochi Plus is a soft, single ply yarn. Perfect for many knit and crochet projects including sweaters, hats, scarves, accessories and more!

$8.90
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 558 Neptune Rainbow)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-4.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
80% Superwash Merino/20% Nylon
US Needle:
9-10
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
95    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Taiwan
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Mochi Plus Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 48 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By wirefox on Feb 28, 2013      (read wirefox's 7 other reviews) 29 out of 68 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By tejedora on Jan 24, 2013      (read tejedora's 7 other reviews) 21 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Mocci yarn purple 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love, love this yarn! It's color is so vibrant and. The texture is so soft. I only wish there were more skeins available.
By Donna McILroy on Dec 27, 2012      (read Donna McILroy's 1 other review) 18 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fun, fun fishy! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just gave my grand-daughter the mochi plus patterned Rainbow Trout stuffed fishy. She adored it and now her aunt Sally,29, wants one, too! Super easy and fun to work up. I love all mochi yarns, this one the best. The colors are to die for or at least knit with!
By Sooz1946 on Sep 25, 2012      (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) 20 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Intense Rainbow 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I recently made a scarf using Crystal Palace Mini Mochi in Intense Rainbow. The colors are outstanding! Loved working with this yarn.
By Quakergirl2 on Sep 11, 2012      (read Quakergirl2's 7 other reviews) 11 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely Yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The colors for the Mochi Plus yarns just keep getting better. This is a heavy worsted, and knits up beautifully, though the more roving texture means it pills more easily.
By Judith Anderson-Bauer on Sep 06, 2012      (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) 12 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By AnnB on Aug 22, 2012      (read AnnB's 11 other reviews) 15 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very pretty 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The colorways available in this yarn are very pretty, and the yarn is very soft. It is a one-ply and fuzzy, and undoing knitting mistakes is difficult.
By AnnB on Aug 22, 2012      (read AnnB's 11 other reviews) 15 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jenndela on Jul 16, 2012      (read jenndela's 5 other reviews) 8 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By osully on Jun 25, 2012      (read osully's 4 other reviews) 11 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!