Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn - 611 Negril Sunset (Discontinued) Reviews

Crystal Palace Mochi Plus Yarn - 611 Negril Sunset (Discontinued)
611 Negril Sunset (Discontinued) shown $8.90
A self-striping aran weight, Mochi Plus is a soft, single ply yarn. Perfect for many knit and crochet projects including sweaters, hats, scarves, accessories and more!

$8.90
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 611 Negril Sunset (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-4.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
80% Superwash Merino/20% Nylon
US Needle:
9-10
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
95    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Taiwan
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Mochi Plus Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 48 reviews)

Lovely and Amazing 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I turned this yarn into a scarf for a dear friend. It was as soft and beautiful as I could have hoped.
By moesy on Sep 07, 2016      (read moesy's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Would give 3.5 stars if I could, but not 4 star yarn. Pros: colors, colors colors! Knitting an entrelac scarf and it is GORGEOUS!! Cons: splits when knitting, gets very fuzzy and is scratchy against sensitive skin. Probably would not buy again.
By Nuts4knits on Aug 26, 2016      (read Nuts4knits's 2 other reviews) 21 out of 159 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By azrabbit on Jul 09, 2016      (read azrabbit's 2 other reviews) 14 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By Dannita on Jun 24, 2016      (read Dannita's 4 other reviews) 17 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Dannita on Jun 22, 2016      (read Dannita's 4 other reviews) 18 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Catcooper on May 24, 2016      (read Catcooper's 2 other reviews) 12 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By ERICA WEINSTEIN on Apr 20, 2016      (read ERICA WEINSTEIN's 4 other reviews) 20 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft, but a tiny bit prickly on sensitive skin hard to frog 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This feels lovely and soft on hands, but when I made arm warmers out of it, it felt prickly on my inner wrists and inner forearms, where the skin is more sensitive. Also, every time you frog it, it gets fuzzier and more tangled. Recommend you only use it for projects you feel confident you can get right the first time, without having to unravel any of it. But the colors are to die for and it looks just gorgeous, so definitely do try this yarn!
By Rattify on Apr 10, 2016      (read Rattify's 5 other reviews) 21 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good impression for the first time use 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is another study yet comfortable yarn to work with. The variation is beautiful. I enjoyed knitting with it.
By Doreen643 on Jan 07, 2016      (read Doreen643's 4 other reviews) 28 out of 62 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
soft and pretty 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn is nice and cuddly soft. The colors are soothing and restful. The only problem is that the yarn isn't wound to itself very tightly. Is that what single ply is? You only get one chance to frog it, then it starts looking really tattered. If I were a better knitter, this would be a non-issue. I haven't completed my project so I don't know how durable this yarn is. I'm thinking it would make a wonderfully toasty hat!
By vikeena6 on Dec 21, 2015      (read vikeena6's 31 other reviews) 34 out of 61 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!