Crystal Palace Maizy Yarn - 1020 - Soft Coral Reviews

Crystal Palace Maizy Yarn - 1020 - Soft Coral
1020 - Soft Coral shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

This sock yarn is made with corn fiber, which gives it a soft feel, wicks moisture, and is sourced from USA corn. The elastic nylon content retains its shape and makes it wear well for socks. Discontinued yarn.


Regularly: $6.40

On Sale for $1.92! (70% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Corn
Specific Fiber:
82% Corn Fiber, 18% Elastic Nylon
US Needle:
0 - 2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
204    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Overall Maizy Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 12 reviews)

Nice feel 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The Maizy has nice spring to it compared to other plant fiber yarns. There have been complaints about it being a bit splitty. That wasn't a big concern for me. I did a shawl for a friend with it, and really liked the drape and feel of the finished fabric.
By Linda A on Jul 17, 2012      (read Linda A's 28 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By kimbnaz on Sep 19, 2011      (read kimbnaz's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By redfear on Sep 01, 2011      (read redfear's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
beautiful to work with 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Great colors, nice texture, works up smooth and even. Washes well keeps it's shape.I enjoyed working with this lightly stretchy yarn.
By Sara Lee on Aug 30, 2011      (read Sara Lee's 1 other review) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By cbrown on Aug 30, 2011      (read cbrown's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
different, unique, but very nice 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I was intriged by the fiber content. I made my pair of socks, washed and the wore them for the first time. Felt really good in my boots. Very comfortable and cool for tactical boots in Florida. I do recommend this yarn for cooler socks, a good wool summer alternative. Photo colors do not do the actual product justice. Don't miss this sale price to try this yarn.
By yarnisis on Aug 20, 2011      (read yarnisis's 3 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn, it works up just like the cotton version of the yarn, but has the crunch feel of silk. I just with Crystal Palace hadn't discontinued most of its colors.
By anon on Apr 05, 2011      (read anon's 36 other reviews) 0 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By veggiebagel on Feb 14, 2011      (read veggiebagel's 5 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good for people who can't tolerate wool 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The Maizy yarn knits well and wears well. It's a good alternative for people who can't tolerate wool against their skin and makes a handsome pair of socks!
By KGrosz on May 05, 2010      (read KGrosz's 29 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
knitting with corn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I started out skeptical about knitting with corn and am no more. It handles well and is ever so soft to the touch. I love it!
By nursejane on Dec 14, 2007      (read nursejane's 4 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab