Colinette Jitterbug Yarn - 046 Tropicana (Discontinued) Reviews

Colinette Jitterbug Yarn - 046 Tropicana (Discontinued)
046 Tropicana (Discontinued) shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Introducing the ultimate Easy Care hand dyed 4-ply fingering yarn...FREE SOCK PATTERN included on every label (1 skein knits a pair!)  Read the full description...

Regularly: $25.00

On Sale for $17.45! (30% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 046 Tropicana (Discontinued))

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
150g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Easy Care Merino Wool
US Needle:
3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
400    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Great Britain
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Bouncy Elastic
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Jitterbug Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 58 reviews)

Cushy yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Bought a skein of Jitterbug sock yarn while on vacation and knit not only a pair of socks, but had enough over to make a pair of sideways mitts. The most cushy yarn I've used in years. The fact that it's from Wales helps - my husband is Welsh.
By PippaJ on May 25, 2013      (read PippaJ's 1 other review) 30 out of 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mommacatz on Apr 29, 2013      (read mommacatz's 3 other reviews) 26 out of 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely Welsh Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Unlike others, I found no knots with this yarn and it knits up beautifully. Time will tell if having no nylon will ruin my socks but for now they're in good shape.
By amyduch on Apr 18, 2013      (read amyduch's 2 other reviews) 26 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love Jitterbug 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn - the colors are great, and the yarn has always knitted up well for me, in both socks and hats. I know others have had issues, but I have never had a bad skein, and have used dozens.
By Judith Anderson-Bauer on Apr 18, 2013      (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) 13 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Clare on Mar 13, 2013      (read Clare's 4 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Dogmom13 on Oct 31, 2012      (read Dogmom13's 1 other review) 1 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I love Jitterbug 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is just the latest in my long line of Jitterbug yarns. I have knit many pair of socks, as well as hats and baby things with this yarn. I find it knits up nicely, is a good weight and washes well. My experience with this yarn has always been positive.
By Judith Anderson-Bauer on Aug 06, 2012      (read Judith Anderson-Bauer's 12 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By vickyjb on Jul 18, 2012      (read vickyjb's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn on a shawl, teaming it with Malabrigo Boticelli Red. The tans in this yarn are exquisite: reminds me of chinchilla fur. Reds blend from lovely pink to deep brn red. Yarn worked up beautifully, soft, and doesn't split.
By vickyjb on Jul 18, 2012      (read vickyjb's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have used Jitterbug yarn for the past four years and have never been disappointed in it. The colors are unique, inspiring, and interesting the socks and fingerless gloves created from it are wearable art. Knit on US size 2 needles, the fabric shows fine detail and is dense but stretchy, depending on the pattern. Knit on US size 3 needles, the fabric is looser but still keeps pattern detail. This is fantastic yarn and I wait with interest to see what new color ways Colinette will introduce next. I have used ten skeins of this yarn thus far and have another 15 in my stash.
By M. Fitzpatrick on Mar 07, 2012      (read M. Fitzpatrick's 7 other reviews) 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!