Colinette Jitterbug Yarn - 177 Star Anise Reviews

Colinette Jitterbug Yarn - 177 Star Anise
177 Star Anise shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Introducing the ultimate Easy Care hand dyed 4-ply fingering yarn...FREE SOCK PATTERN included on every label (1 skein knits a pair!)  Read the full description...

Regularly: $25.00

On Sale for $17.45! (30% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 177 Star Anise)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
7
Physical Weight:
150g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Easy Care Merino Wool
US Needle:
3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
400    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Hand Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Great Britain
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Bouncy Elastic
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Jitterbug Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 58 reviews)

1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By chrissycgs on Jul 20, 2016      (read chrissycgs's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By chrissycgs on Jul 13, 2016      (read chrissycgs's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By chrissycgs on Jul 11, 2016      (read chrissycgs's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Shue on Jul 11, 2016      (read Shue's 11 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
online order 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn as a Christmas gift for my sister. I was impressed when I saw the employee that had filled my order hand wrote enjoy on my receipt! What a wonderful personal touch!
By Jane34 on Dec 19, 2014      (read Jane34's 1 other review) 23 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By I'm busy knitting on Aug 21, 2014      (read I'm busy knitting's 2 other reviews) 11 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Color my world! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn in a crazy pink and yellow color way that reminds me of lemonades. It is soft, springy, and so much fun to look at that I have changed my mind a half dozen times trying to decide what to make with it. Whatever it eventually decides it wants to be, I'm sure it's going to look amazing!
By Laurie W. on Apr 29, 2014      (read Laurie W.'s 72 other reviews) 22 out of 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jitterbug 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
eye popping color compatible with KPM & KPPM generous yardage a stash favorite for fingering projects knits especially well with the square needles
By FurKnits on Mar 16, 2014      (read FurKnits's 59 other reviews) 24 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Best Sock Yarn of all!!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have made socks from every brand of sock yarn, and this is my ALL TIME FAVORITE!! Holds together great, especially after your husband throws them in the wash with other stuff, stands up to reverse knitting and just continues to look great wash after wash. Wonderful to knit with too.
By shar1ford on Dec 17, 2013      (read shar1ford's 11 other reviews) 17 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jitterbug #121 sunrise 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Yarn feels great but was expecting more of a pinkish base as shown on the site. Have not knitted it up yet so I can only rate it 4/5 stars.
By Phoebe Lim on Oct 31, 2013      (read Phoebe Lim's 3 other reviews) 26 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!