Colinette Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit - Elephant's Nap Reviews

Colinette Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit - Elephant's Nap
Elephant's Nap shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
The Ab Fab Kit includes instructions for all four styles of knitted throws, 1 crocheted throw, and 1 knitted shawl. Kit also includes enough yarn to knit your choice of one of those styles. Fibers used are a mixture of wool, cotton, viscose, and mohair.
Click here to see PROJECTS we've made with this yarn!
You can also view all Colinette Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit.

Regularly: $205.00

On Sale for $164.00! (20% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Elephant's Nap)

Additional Info:
Gorgeous
Category:
Home Accessories
Difficulty:
Beginner
Overall Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 23 reviews)

Choose a specific product:

No reviews for Elephant's Nap were found, but the following reviews exist for other Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit.

Here are some other Absolutely Fabulous Throw Kit reviewed:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Maxine Sandman on Apr 04, 2016      (read Maxine Sandman's 9 other reviews) Product reviewed: Sedona No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Maxine Sandman on Mar 30, 2016      (read Maxine Sandman's 9 other reviews) Product reviewed: Sedona 80 out of 183 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Versace Ab Fab Throw Kit 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The staff at Jimmy Beans is so very helpful and spent almost 45 minutes helping me choose the right color. Such a great kit and pretty yarns. The photos don't do them justice.
By Maxine Sandman on Mar 28, 2016      (read Maxine Sandman's 9 other reviews) Product reviewed: Sedona 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Scrumptous yarns 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am knitting the afghan as a gift for a cousin. It works up so beautifully and is taking less than a month to complete. Love it!
By DinaG on Aug 05, 2015      (read DinaG's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Rustic 264 out of 547 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Colinettet throw kits 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn and a wonderful throw.
By Pineypoint on Apr 08, 2015      (read Pineypoint's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Dali Lil 24 out of 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
More beautiful than the photo - truly fabulous! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I purchased this because it looked like a good match for my guest bedroom, which is decorated in teal, chocolate brown, turquoise, and mustard. I couldn't have been happier with the selection. The project knitted up very quickly, and changing yarns and colors always made it interesting. The mohair does shed, so just a warning if you have allergies. I still need to block it, and I'm hoping that helps. There are many lovely color options, but this one is truly stunning. It's probably one few people would pick, but in person it is glorious.
By Kim Robin on Oct 01, 2014      (read Kim Robin's 7 other reviews) Product reviewed: Cleopatra's Charm 27 out of 65 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mrsxag on Dec 10, 2013      (read mrsxag's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Water Lilies 27 out of 52 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By mrsxag on Oct 09, 2013      (read mrsxag's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ivory 23 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Received fast shipping service once the yarn kit became available 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
However, I did not receive the instructions for Wasaby butter and could not reach anyone by phone. No e-mail was accepted. Am hoping this will get to right place so I can get started on my scallop throw
By Barbara Rein on Sep 22, 2012      (read Barbara Rein's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Wasabi Butter 25 out of 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
What you see is not necessarily what you get 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I have made this throw in 3 different color combinations. Versace is the most true to the picture you see on the website. Cosmos Glow (reds) was a bit off and Meadow(more or less greens) was very different. Also, Cosmos Glow didn't include the yarn color code and Meadow didn't have enough of at least one of the 8 yarns. The throws are beautiful but the company needs better quality control!
By Goddess of Knitting on Nov 19, 2011      (read Goddess of Knitting's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Versace 28 out of 54 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!