Classic Elite Liberty Wool Print Yarn Reviews

Liberty Wool is a super-soft, washable wool available in solid and printed colors. This yarn's balanced twist will make all stitch combinations pop. With all the great qualities of wool and the ease of machine washability, Liberty Wool knits at a gauge that suits many designs and is ideal for children's pieces as well as those for adults.


$10.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Washable Wool
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
122    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Liberty Wool Print Rating: 4.4 out of 5 stars (4.4 based on 25 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Elk Grove Mary on Feb 17, 2017      (read Elk Grove Mary's 95 other reviews) 10 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great stash biilder 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love Liberty for prayer shawls
By Elk Grove Mary on Feb 15, 2017      (read Elk Grove Mary's 95 other reviews) 5 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
use this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love knitting with this yarn. It has wonderful color changes and feels great next to the skin.
By Robin F on Jan 26, 2015      (read Robin F's 5 other reviews) 18 out of 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
nuts for not 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Yarn is soft, good colors, but too many knots and when knotted it throws the colorway off. Not good.
By mbear on Dec 19, 2014      (read mbear's 19 other reviews) 35 out of 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
knots 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
This yarn is soft and good twist. But too many knots. When knot appears the color sequence changes which makes matching difficult.
By mbear on Nov 25, 2014      (read mbear's 19 other reviews) 44 out of 91 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By cinderjo on Aug 05, 2014      (read cinderjo's 4 other reviews) 29 out of 58 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Anthony Barnacott on Jul 21, 2014      (read Anthony Barnacott's 16 other reviews) 17 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Tranquility... 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is beautiful. I purchased several balls in Napa, CA for a weaving project and underestimated the amount. I was able to find more at Jimmy Beans Wool and was able to finish my project. The colors are gorgeous, and it weaves beautifully. The finished scarf looks like the river Nile and I could not be happier.
By Anthony Barnacott on Jul 21, 2014      (read Anthony Barnacott's 16 other reviews) 35 out of 53 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By cinderjo on Apr 04, 2014      (read cinderjo's 4 other reviews) 17 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love the yarn
By cinderjo on Apr 04, 2014      (read cinderjo's 4 other reviews) 12 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab